Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sally at the desk was very accommodating and gave

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Sally was very pleasant at the front desk and gave great suggestions for things to do. Thanks for the honey! Ian was also assisting her at the time and showed himself professional along with the maintenance staff that I do not have their names, but each staff member that we came in contact with was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hopkinsville, ky

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The kids had a blast. There are sections of the water park both indoors and out. Cold and rain don’t keep you away! Definitely recommend and would go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Stephanie, We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experiences here! Hope to see you again. Mike General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

nice hotel, big 2 bedroom

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel staff upon arriving was very nice and greeted with smiles. The 2 bedroom we stayed in was a good size for our group staying there. The beds were somewhat comfortable and the pull out couch was not very comfortable at all, like sleeping on springs but that is like the majority of them. The room came with everything necessary for our stay. They had playground, arcade room, putt putt and indoor / outdoor pool. The hotel was only about 1 mile/ 10 mins with traffic from the strip near Dollywood. With the traffic, about 10 miles/ about 30 mins to downtown Gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you found the rooms sizes good and the amenities and location favorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Love the place but was upset because they never leave coffee in room for next day this has happened before
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we are glad you continue to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Love The Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at The Resort. It's quiet. The waterparks are enjoyable for the granddaughters and the adults. We've stayed multiple times. Each room is clean and well appointed. Paying be PayPal is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Glad you found The Resort quiet and enjoyed the water parks we look forward to having you with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensburg , in

Great condo if you have kids.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice pool areas but inside and out. Great location in the heart of everything. Like the cancellation policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us in the pools. Thank you again , we look forward to your next stay at The Resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel, Dangerous Kiddie Pool

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel itself was great, but they should rethink the entrance to the kiddie pool. Currently there is a tile entrance ramp to the indoor kiddie pool. In any other setting, wet tile is typically accompanied by a 'wet floor' sign. During our stay my toddler slipped coming out of the pool and busted his lip open. Later in the week, he slipped again going into the kiddie pool. Luckily, I learned my lesson the first time and held his hand going in and out of the pool. They should use the rubbery material that is on the splash pad and playground. Not sure we will be coming back here. I would rather not go to a place I know has safety concerns for my children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we will certainly address any issues you have pointed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: the pools
All went well, Even the weather. No problems. No hangers in the closet, but not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Mike, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. The view from our room was absolutely gorgeous. The pools were so cool! & shoutout to Greg for being fantastic !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and the awesome picture! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good Hotel for families with kids. The pools and slides were a hit with my kiddos. The rooms could use better cleaning but overall a good choice well located at a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you found the hotel good for families and were able to enjoy the pools and slides. Than you again.