Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Ohio

Nice Resort in Tennessee

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Loved that it wasn't a huge resort. It was very easy to get to pools and activities. The out door pools and indoor water park was really nice.
Cons: We checked in at 4:20 p.m (after check in time) our room wasn't ready and had to wait 30 minutes which was inconvenient. The carpets were stained.
Location: The location was great. Plenty of restaurants and shopping and a lot for children to do.
Went for a long weekend to Pigeon Forge with a 7, 6, and 1 year old. This is a great resort for young children. Plenty to do there. The indoor waterpark and out door pools were wonderful. This is in a great location. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. It was very spacious and the layout was great. The carpets were stained but the furniture was nice. The beds were comfortable. Our room wasn't ready at check in and we checked in after 4 p.m so that was inconvenient. The kitchen wasn't very well equipped. We loved it though and definitely would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Glad your time with us and we will look into any issues you have brought to our attention. Heather, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Bathroom grout was dirty. Drywall patches on bathroom walls not painted with drywall on bathroom floor. Outdoor pool was nice. Indoor pool was 2 slides and a few kiddie pools- would not classify this as a "water park hotel". Location was great and staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nicest people working here!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I cannot say enough how nice and friendly and accommodating the front desk staff was! Room was awesome and it was a good location for shopping and dining and fun. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ste. genevieve, mo

On the fence

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Our room was very functional for what we needed with traveling with 3 kids. I normally do not critique much but I feel I must this time. Our condo was visually outdated which I am fine with, however, needed many repairs. Most of the staff was great with our concerns except one evening front desk girl was not very pleasant. The carpet had many stains, walls were very chipped and scarrres up, the deck was littered with trash, numerous outlets did not work, the bathtub leaked and I killed at least 4 bugs. The front desk and maintenance was very helpful with the repairs needed while we were there. Also, our "mountain view" was terrible. We could not see the mountains well at all and our room overlooked a man-made quarry. On a positive side, our kids loved the amenities. They stayed at the indoor pool/slides the majority of the time because they loved the slides. They did not have to wait for the slides either. The movie nights poolside with popcorn were wonderful and they enjoyed the mini golf as well. Overall, we did not have a terrible experience but the facilities just need repairs and updates. I would recommend the resort based off the staff, amenities and setup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review and we will certainly look into the issues to see what may occurred and to correct any issues to make sure we continue to deliver top-notch customer service. Heather, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family fun hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This hotel is great for the whole family. Multiple pools which were great size and the slides were so much fun! The location is great. Lots of restaurants nearby, grocery, and games for the kids. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you whole family enjoyed the pools and slides. Look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everything was great! Great location, not too far away and not too close! One issue I had was, housekeeping didn't replace used towels with new. Nor did they replace coffee grounds to make coffee, but that is not a big deal compared to all the fun my kids had!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We do offer a limited stay over service, with more available by request. Thank you again and we are glad the kids had fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is Nice. The room was outdated, but clean. The cleaning staff is limited. Which means they only pull trash and bring clean towels. If you need clean linen or extra items, such as coffee or more towels, just call the front desk. The outdoor pool is much nicer than the indoor pool. But both are nice considering you probably will not spend much time at the hotel. The hotel is very close to Tanger Outlet and several restaurants. The hotel is also located about 10 min. from Dollywood and her water park. Overall we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, The Resort at Governor's Crossing. We do offer a limited stay over service with more being available via request. Thank you again and glad you had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not much of a resort

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The location of the resort was close to the main strip of restaurants and other activities.
Cons: Cleaning the carpets & bedding would be a great start. Tracking whether or not the rooms are getting clean towels & trash removal. Remove musty odor.
Location: Resort has a small water park. There is a mixture of restaurants nearby, Along the main strip there are several fun centers & Dollywood.
The room had a horrible musty smell, the carpets were stained, the bedding had stains on them, the mattresses made loud noises every time you moved, the air unit was so loud we used a box fan to drown out the noise at night. We did not receive any towels nor trash removal after the first night. Twice we had to ask for clean towels and wash cloths. Any additional housekeeping (i.e. beds made, etc.) that you would receive at most hotels was an additional cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize your stay was less than perfect and we will look into any issues you addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: accommodations updated. The limited services and the front desk need to be more customer friendly. the ladies that brought towels very hospitable!
Location: Very close to shopping outlets, pharmacy and grocery store. Not on the strip so it was more tranquil
The description of the hotel is extremely misleading including the photos. Upon arrival the front desk asked if I was in the wrong place and looking for Wyndham? I sincerely WISHED that had been the case. This "RESORT" per say was DIRTY. We went out and purchased Lysol to clean the casings around the doors and light plates and so forth. We had small children with us! They have limited room service meaning, that they will replace your towels and take your trash. Do NOT expect anything else! Other resorts come and clean if you wish them to not on a limited basis. We thought the beds would have at least been tended to. On the upside, the location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize your stay was anything less than perfect. The Resort at Governor's Crossing does pride itself in delivering top ranked customer service and clean rooms, sorry this was not the experience you had. Heather, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcanum, Ohio

Wonderful family vacation!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We booked our room through trip advisor and were told it had a balcony when in fact it did not. Besides the balcony issue everything was wonderful!!! We absolutely loved the indoor/outdoor swimming pools!!! Hotel is very close to several attractions just don't get caught in traffic around 5:00 it's horrible. We will definitely be returning to this beautiful location!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed the outdoor and indoor swimming pools. We can't wait to see you again, Heather General Manager