Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, KY

Really enjoyed our stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The perfect place for a family to stay! The room was a great size and the kids loved the pool. We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Fabulous location! Very close to Five Oaks Shopping Center and several restaurants! Fireplace in living area was very welcoming!
Cons: Carpeting, window treatments and bedspreads need updating. A little bit of artwork on walls would be nice--especially photography from that area.
Location: Very convenient to shopping and restaurants
This was my first stay. We reserved a two bedroom unit which was spacious and comfortable. Our unit had two full bathroom, a full kitchen and the living area even had a fireplace with gas logs. The decor was very simple, a little outdated or lacking, but we considered the spaciousness and quality of our accommodations to be a very good value for the price we paid through Expedia. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockingham, NC

Nice resort convenient to everything on Parkway.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: Very convenient to Dollywood, everything happening on the Parkway, restaurants and attractions.
We enjoyed our stay at the Resort. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very spacious room

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. Great location, quiet, clean, a great price for the stay. Don’t expect daily housekeeping but they do empty the garbage and provide towels. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbellsville, Ky

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Room was clean, kitchenette was nice, pool area was clean. Overall a nice place for a weekend getaway or an extended stray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are glad you found the room clean and had a great weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

GREAT FAMILY RESORT

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo was perfect for our family of 5! We enjoyed everything about staying here and the location is close to everything! We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Mike, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ashley, thank you!! for your great review. It makes us happy to know we delivered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwood, TN

Girls night out!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Clean, warm and welcoming staff. Impressed by the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you found The Resort clean and welcoming and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We enjoyed the room except for our pull out couch, it was broken and maintenance supposedly tried to fix it. Other than that, the room was great and the kids enjoyed the pool options. The location is excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the room and pool and we look into the issue with the pull out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay for extended time

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights and was pleased with the size of the room. Definitely would recommend this to anyone staying for a few days because there is plenty of room. Room was clean really no issues found. Beds were clean I know looking at reviews a few years back had me wondering but they seem like they have really improved from the past great facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are glad you were pleased with the size of the room and found the room clean. Thank you for the great comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel was clean and easily accessible from the Parkway. The amenities were great. Definitely would consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Heather, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad you found the hotel clean and easy to access. We look forward to having you stay with us again.