Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2019
We liked the facilities and pools. We left our coats in the closet which was obviously our fault. However they should have been easily found and returned to us, but we have been given the run around. Because they were name brand, we can only assume the cleaners took them. Wyndham has had no answers for us and been very little help. Very disappointed with their ability to retrieve our items left behind. It should not have been difficult at all. We would not stay at a Wyndham again because of their handling of this situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2019
We’d never stayed at a Wyndham, and I didn’t know it was any different from a normal hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool, the room was spacious, but the check-in process was longer than I expected. I assumed a place this nice would have a free breakfast, but going to breakfast means having to listen to their sales pitch, so we skipped it. Fortunately we didn’t stay long enough that we needed to do laundry. Now that I know what Wyndham is I won’t be staying at one again. It was very nice and the staff were pleasant, but the absence of a cleaning service and a no-strings-attached breakfast put Wyndham at the bottom of my list when looking for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Posted Mar 24, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Wyndham Smoky Mountains resort! Our two bedroom condo was just perfect for our family of five during our three night stay. We loved all the space there and how the bedrooms are separated with the large living space in-between. The kitchen was beautiful and the dining table was large, which was so nice for family meals. The mini golf course and the swimming pool were used every day by our kids ages 12, 10 & 5 and they had so much fun. Our place was in fairly good condition except for the dirty jetted bathtub and the shower door that fell off. Otherwise, everything was great! I didn't bother to report the issues until we checked out because I didn't feel it was necessary. I was told there that if I had called someone would have come up immediately to fix it, which is great. The service we had at check in and check out was excellent and everyone was so helpful. Also, we really appreciated the location being within a relatively easy drive of the Smoky Mountain National Park entrance as well as Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I wish that we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2019 on Hotels
Loved it. Stayed two nights and it’s perfect to stay with family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2019
the room was well arranged and clean. when it comes to amenity, swimming pool is good and I was able to enjoy outdoor hot tub even in winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2019 by T Mauter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great five-star review of our resort! I truly appreciate your kind words regarding our units and pools. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the near future! Sincere Regards, Tammie Mauter General Manager - Resort Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay at Wyndham resort Smoky Mountai

Posted Mar 10, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appalachia va

Posted Mar 6, 2019
How big the one bedroom suit was and how everything a family needs is all right there in the room.. I really enjoyed my stay and hope,to stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2019 by T Mauter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great five-star review of our resort! I truly appreciate your kind words regarding the size of our units and our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the near future! Sincere Regards, Tammie Mauter General Manager - Resort Operations