Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This place has a lot of character - really can't understate how great the concept is. Execution isn't perfect, but it's still very good. Breakfast isn't the best, and it's fairly far away from most attractions, but staff are very helpful and accomodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good restaurant

Posted Jun 17, 2016
nice hotel with an arabian feel, surprisingly nice restaurant - tapas and used by locals. friendly staff in hotel and restaurant. nice rooftop terrace but jacuzzi and not a pool and i thought when i booked it. hotel easy to get to by car but parking an issue. the hotel has a garage but it is a bit of a tight squeeze. main attractions/restaurants 30 min walk away but direct and easy to walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Nice friendly hotel to enjoy Sevilla

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable romantic staying for couples with a kindly staff and beautiful locations
Cons: Offering information about options for activities around
Comfortable romantic staying for couples with a kindly staff and beautiful locations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A "different" hotel with great charm

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: It is different and all the better for that. Just enjoyed the Moorish style and good friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is located just out of the center of Saville but has small bars and 2 restaurants near. 10 minutes by taxi or bus to the center.
This hotel certainly has the WOW factor and was a joy to stay in. It is different from the standard hotel and surrounds you with friendship and comfort. I stayed in the Romantic Room, I was a solo traveller and so am not sure why but loved it. The food and drink is available in the attached small bar. Both are excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

A very pleasant hotel slightly out of the centre

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: See above. This is a small hotel with an excellent staff. Travel to the centre of Seville is easy by bus. Tickets can be purchased on the bus itself
Cons: The plumbing can be rather noisy.
Location: In La Maxarena. The Museo de Bellas Artes, cathedral, the House of the Indies and the parks, esp. Maria Louisa . River tours. City trips by caleche.
A very pleasant stay. The hotel staff are excellent and the hotel itself very comfortable. The small cafe next to the hotel with an entry to the hotel serves very good meals. not fine dining but good plain cooking. The rooms are very well equipped and the heating and hot water well up to standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming hotel with loads of history

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere
Location: See notes above. Use the garage; attractive walk to tourist centre.
Charming hotel with loads of history. Our room was beautifully decorated with patterned ceiling and many moorish style artifacts. They say every room is different. Rooms round an airy courtyard. Public areas full of tiles, running water, antique furniture. Very attractive. 20 mins walk along busy alleys to the centre of the tourist area - which was a plus for us. Public bus and tourist bus 100m from the door. Roof garden we didn't use. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast cheap and cheerful - if you want something more full and expensive you can go over the road. GPS found it OK. Definitely worth parking in their garage for the whole of your stay, it's a pedestrian-friendly and car-unfriendly city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Excellent Hospitality

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Décor; staff and restaurant - also the roof top terrace!
Location: Little off the main paths but located right across the street from a hop on hop off tour site. We walked every where from the hotel with no problems.
Wonderful hotel with the nicest staff. Decorated in a Moorish décor, the rooms are large and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel is great. Rosita's is a treat! She is an excellent cook and made us feel right at home! Fun experience all around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
A hotel with great character, not to mention its own place in Sevillano folklore! Very friendly and helpful staff. Some might find it a bit far from the centre of the old city (a 25/30 minute walk) but you get to stroll through some lovely old streets and plazas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Alcoba Del Rey - September 2014

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Individually decorated rooms in a Moorish style, co-ordinated around a restful sitting / dining area. Top rated bar/restaurant attached (closed Monday
Cons: Lighting in the rooms could be better.
Location: About half an hour walk from the centre (although a short taxi journey - £5) from the central square. Local bars and restaurants - generally very good
Lovely, small (15 rooms) bistro hotel situated in the Macarena district (the "true Seville"). Close to bars and restaurants. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire

An excellent boutique hotel, friendly and clean.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, hotel décor and architectural features. The hot tub was also very welcome.
Cons: Would be nice if the rooftop bar was open, but appreciate in mid-September this might not be practical.
Location: It's a 2 or 3 kilometres walk to the centre of town, and the streets of Seville are very narrow. Might be worth getting a proper map!
A very friendly welcome on arrival (and throughout our stay, from the two day-time receptionists, and one evening reception). The Moorish style hotel itself is beautiful inside, and the room was a reasonable size. Excellent 'drench' shower and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. There's also a rooftop terrace with hot tub - ideal once you've had a day of sightseeing. It would appear that there's also a rooftop bar, but as we visited in mid-September I guess it was 'out of season' a little and the bar wasn't open. Breakfast was a simple buffet (bread, pastries, meat, fruit, cheese) and options of tea or coffee. There's an associated restaurant next door, which we didn't get around to trying other than for a drink. Around a 2km walk from Santa Justa railway station, or there's a taxi rank about 100 metres from the hotel, or a 1k walk to the top end of La Alameda de Hercules. The receptionists were very good on recommendations of local restaurants (don't overlook Triana on the other side of the river) and on the best routes through the narrow streets of Seville.