Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Leah

Unique decor

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was really surprised by the excellent reviews for this hotel. The decor was unique but the service was mediocre, the location is quite far from major sites (cathedral, alcazar), and while the rooms are pretty they are wholly impractical: claw foot tubs with no shower, incredibly dim lighting, and no seating aside from bed and desk. This was one of 9 hotels I stayed in during this Spain trip and it was by far the most expensive. Overall not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel brings up the spirit of Sevilla

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: Good access to walking or running along the river.
Beautiful hotel in Mudéjar style transports the visitor back in time to the golden era of Sevilla. Staff are super welcoming and friendly, and will even answer your history questions!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a bar on the ground floor. This is a bar that used to server breakfast but in the evening it is just a simple street bar accessible to locals. The amount of screaming is incredible and it goes well inside the hotel. On top of all that - the bar uses the table that is located in the hotel lobby for bar visitors. So you don't really feel like living in the hotel, but rather living in the bar. Again, the noise was incredible and so loud that even the earplugs can block it. If you need to rest - then just forget about it, I was literally jumping on my bed because the screams were so loud and annoying. I actually had to tell the stuff that I will call the police due to the amount of noise if it doesn't stop after midnight. I think that helped. They stopped. The bar owner though was ill mannered, she actually ran after me almost to my room saying something agitated in Spanish. That was a bit frightening. Another weird thing - there was no a door in my room that separates living area and the shower. All the steam from hot water goes inside the room immediately. And humidity settles in int he living room as well. Air conditioning was not blowing the hot air at all. You can live with it in the hot days, but it should be an issue in summer. the only bright sport - the staff was extremely helpful. The morning lady on the reception was extremely kind. I really appreciate it but it doesn't help to handle the rest of the issues at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. I apologize and regret for the noise problem you had during your stay with us. However, no other client complained about this. Even those who had the closer rooms to the bar. Anyway, we made our best lower the noise people were making and it stopped completely at 11,45pm. “El Rincón de Rosita” is a typical bar- restaurant where the local people usually come to taste our tasty and typical food from Sevila. We never had any complaint about them; in fact, every of our clients is delighted with them because it is a restaurant with really good food and service and where you can feel the real life of the city. Concerning the room, I feel sorry because we were not able to transmit you what and where we are. The hotel was inspired in the ancient andalusian palaces, so the atmosphere is very much appreciated by our guests as you can read in the comments they leave after their stay.. If you come back, be sure that you will not hear a leave falling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This place has a lot of character - really can't understate how great the concept is. Execution isn't perfect, but it's still very good. Breakfast isn't the best, and it's fairly far away from most attractions, but staff are very helpful and accomodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for a few nights on business, with a day or so at the beginning for sightseeing. The hotel has a great, almost Arabic vibe to it. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable (beds - 2 singles pushed together, which I am never a fan of) were a little hard, but that's only my taste. The staff are excellent! They couldnt be more helpful. And the attached restaurant (Rosita's, I think) was also great - Rosita really made you feel at home - though this was only open for 1 of the days I was there. The river is about a 20 minute walk away, with the various museums and other places of interest close by. The rooftop area is also nice to sit and have a beer at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good restaurant

Posted Jun 17, 2016
nice hotel with an arabian feel, surprisingly nice restaurant - tapas and used by locals. friendly staff in hotel and restaurant. nice rooftop terrace but jacuzzi and not a pool and i thought when i booked it. hotel easy to get to by car but parking an issue. the hotel has a garage but it is a bit of a tight squeeze. main attractions/restaurants 30 min walk away but direct and easy to walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was delicious and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with so much personality!