Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the historical downtown area.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's great for night or two. Not great for sleeping. Rooms are right over the street, making it hard to fall and stay asleep. It's comfortable enough, but there is very little space in the room to move without bumping into some sort of furniture. DO NOT EAT BREAKFAST HERE! Rip off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northants

fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
minutes walk away from the cathedral and alazar in the historic centre of Seville. a great base for exploring the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position to visit the old town

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good and the front desk staff is friendly but the room is not much good. We were staying in Room 3 where on the ground floor, hotel said the room is sound proof but it didn't. There was big noise from the restaurant near by or somebody talking when passed the alley just near the room. The housekeeping is not up to standard. One thing I just felt no fair but I didn't complained. When I booked the hotel that know they provide free minibar. When I checked in the front desk staff told me the free minibar just for the first night and no refill. I just wondering I stayed for 3 nights and the second and third night were paid the same price as first night why the free drink is not refill everyday. I just want to tell that's the principal even though the free minibar is just 2 bottles of still water and 2 cans of soft drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good experience. Our room was a bit noisy but I guess that s normal because of the location in the city centre on a pedestrian street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great small hotel, well located, friendly staff and nice rooms. It was our second stay and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and everything was great. The location is perfect. We were able to walk everywhere and enjoyed the city to the max. The reception at the hotel was very helpful and made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Little place, great location, ton of character

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, cozy, interior done with taste all over- the room, the lobby, the common areas... Free coffee/tea/cocoa, also - I didn't take advantage if this - but water/soda in the minibar, they said, were free the first day, which is really nice as hot as Seville gets in the Summer! Speaking of... Location could not be better- you're on a quiet street but minutes away from really everything: cathedral is so close, I could hear the bells from my room. Don't worry, they don't ring every hour. But when you hear them, maybe you'll wish they did :)
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Woodbine, MD

Romantic little gem

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific location for walking around in Old Town Sevilla or easy access to cabs. Small, cost and economical hotel redecorated with new materials very tastefully. Front door on a quiet pedestrian alley added to the charm. A busy road is right behind, but we did not hear any road noir from our room at all. Staff was extremely friendly, multilingual and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very close to the historical places

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the major sightseeing places
Cons: Wifi network
Hotel staffs are so kind and helpful to make our trip comfortable. Only one point that I regret is Free wifi in our room was not so effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Location, Location, Location, and yeah, great staf

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Centrally located just steps from the Cathedral. Wonderful helpful staff.
It is so easy to get lost in this city. Alminar's location made it so easy to get oriented and to go to the Cathedral, Alcazar Real and great restaurants without fear of getting lost. Great staff who helped with tips and directions and geniunely seemed to be pleased you were staying with them