Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel and location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, modern, clean hotel within walking distance of major tourist attractions, and surrounded by the small shops that characterize Old Town.
Cons: At other hotels, we had a free minibar restocked daily (water/coke/snacks). A small gestured we'd like to see this continued here and elsewhere.
Location: Seville has an abundance of gelato shops that were all great! Also, the mix and variety of establishments in the area offered wonderful guest support.
We stayed in this hotel a month ago for 4 nights. It was very nice, modern and clean. We were able to walk everywhere, although it is a little further away from some of the tourist attractions than other hotels. However, we were on a tree-covered main thoroughfare in the heart of Old Town, surrounded by the friendly vibe of the city. We did enjoy the free beverage machine near the lobby. The pool was closed for renovations. Had hoped we could look out over the city from the rooftop, but not able to even get to the rooftop. The room was small, but a typical European hotel room size with views of the interior courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Cold pool

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel had a great location, staff we're friendly and the rooms were clean. The location was right in the middle of all the great activities the only downside was the pool was extremely cold and there was only two chairs beside it to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel conveniently situated

Posted May 27, 2017
Myself and two friends stayed in a triple room for 5nights. We took advantage of the breakfast offer price for the breakfast on 3mornings which was very good with a wide ranging menu. We also took the free walking tour from the hotel which gave us a great introduction to the city. The free Flamenco show was very entertaining but rather short.. The accompanying supper was good but the service could perhaps have been better organised??? As the weather was hot during our stay it would have been nice to use the pool but this was not possible as the official season doesn't start for another few days. The above are all small points which would have made a good holiday even better! We hope to return to Seville one day and would definitely stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice location, modern hotel, very close to center

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The people
Cons: Noisy rooms; carpet the corridors
Location: Excellent location, very close to town center and river
Extremely helpful front desk & concierge services. We had an extremely noisy room the first day. The reception staff did help us in changing our room to a more calm area in the hotel despite being
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful and the hotel was very clean.
Cons: Because Seville is an exciting destination and attract lot of tourists, staff should work on their English skill.
Location: Great location, the main attractions Royal Alcazar, the Catherdral, the scenic river front is within walking distance.
Sevilla is a beautifull city, lots of flowers and trees. Everyone seems to be having fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

good hotel and good location in central area of Se

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: access to top floor panorama areas - they are shut until July!
Location: very central and great location for all tourist areas.
great hotel. would return. very central and handy for all tourist areas. pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close hotel but walls are very thin!

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is in a great central location. Very friendly and helpful staff. There are only two negatives about this hotel..the bed was horrible...very hard matress and not comfortable at all. The other negative is the very thin walls..you hear everything. I heard conversations from the room right next door, doors closing, people walking in their room above mine. I was not able to sleep very well during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice hotel in great part of city

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness and location
Cons: Room over dining room area is to be avoided
Location: Walking distance to everything you want to see in the old part of the city
We found that the Becquer exceeded our expectations. Great staff, comfortable room, wonderful breakfast, and fabulous location to the Cathedral and the old part of the city. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 rating is because our specific room was interior with an undesirable view, and as it was directly over the dining room we were awakened every day by the sound of the staff getting the dining room ready for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Good location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Good location and near most tourist attractions. However, if you don't speak Spanish this is not your hotel. The front desk people do not speak English and show preference to guests who do. To the extent that if you are standing in line and a Spaniard walks up in front of you they will help them and ignore you. Beds were not comfortable either. They have no one to assist with luggage and you have to call your own taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great location, excellent staff, comfortable rooms and brilliant breakfast. The only minus points were that the room was a little small for the price and the walls must be thin as you could frequently hear conversations from adjoining rooms.