Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location, walking distance to everything.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overall, it does the trick. The only down side was that there was only one electric outlet, which can be a challenge when it comes to recharging phones, cameras etc..But it's a great location. The place is quite charming, with a great roof top patio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Nice location for your walking trips

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath rooms and room conditions
Beautiful city, so much to see around this hotel. However, the rooms are too old, badly designed. The power outlet in our room did not work and the toilette was unusable due to no room for your legs at all. Luckily, we could use the toilette in the next room where our friends were.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Extremely Rude Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Hire more welcoming staff. Being nice is the MINIMUM requirement for working in the service industry.
My family and I arrived around 5am to store our luggage. Unfortunately, the front desk person made us feel very unwelcome. His attitude reflected that he thought we were stupid and taking up too much of his time. He felt the need to huff as we asked for more time to assemble our luggage. He continually interrupted my parents as they asked him questions. We are unsure why this happened, but it may be because my parents speak English with a heavy accent and only know a few phrases in Spanish. This was our first impression of Spain, and it was very disappointing. We have traveled to many countries and stayed in many hostels, but have never been treated this horribly before! Also, we are suspicious they blacklisted us. At the 2pm check-in time, we asked for a room with Wifi access (only in rooms on bottom two levels), but were given a room on the highest floor. Later, my father walked down and saw a family of 4 moving into a room on the first floor. While it may be the case that the previous occupants of this room stayed past the check-out time, we are extremely suspicious they may have blacklisted us based on their treatment toward my parents earlier in the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, We have no preference over customers. At the moment we haven´t rooms with wifi. We are improving our facilities so that the wifi can reach the rooms. We hope that you return next time and be able to attend to all your wishes. What a happy thong. best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Location of hotel really hard to find.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Room is in total darkness because there isnt any windows. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and basic

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room accommodated three with twin beds. Basic but clean. Soap and shampoo supplied. Extra blankets and pillows were in the closet as it was December and cool at night. We only travelled with small bags which was good as the available parking was a bit of a walk away. Driving up to the hotel was a nail biter with the extremely narrow alleyways with parked cars on either side. But once parked the car stayed there. The location was central enough but we were prepared to do a lot of walking anyway. The available breakfast was a pleasant surprise with plenty of choices including pastries, toast, meats and cheese, a selection of coffee and tea, muesli, yogurt and fruit cocktail to name some. The staff were helpful with directions and speaking English was not a problem. We had a room on the first floor which was nice and it was very quiet.
1 out of 5
by Yousuf from NJ USA

Congrsted room, congested toilet. No WiFi in room

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator, carry luggage to 2nd floor. Room and Bathroom were very congested. Air conditioning was not working. Tv was very small and picture was not clear. Breakfast was good. Overall is not good and will not stay again here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

City trip for Feria

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Tiniest rooms are not suitable for more than one night given that it is difficult to move about in
Location: Convenient for centre,buses,not far from river front.On corner from Museo de Belle Artes
Close to buses bars ,cafes and buses,convenient for centre of city. Hostal in quietist side street. Staff very personable. 1st night room was very,very tiny.(We had booked for 7 nights! )Asked for proper room day after,given two rooms adjoining much better for a week.Dining room is very cramped,too small for busy breakfast time.Food OK.
3 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roy

Good stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at B&B Naranjo was great. Central location, friendly staff, beautiful terrace, free afternoon coffee/tea, etc. One issue we faced is that we had no windows in the room. The room was dark and there were no means for ventilation. The B&B was fully booked, they couldn't change our room.
3 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels