Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, the character and appearance of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing. There were minor issues with our room but they upgraded us free of charge for our honeymoon, so no grumbles!
Location: There is a good bus service from Carmona to Seville, comfortable and only 2 euros and 80 cents each way. The journey takes 50 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old cold house no more than two star

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Dark cold and miserable would not recommend to anyone... Not a good experience
4 out of 5
by nick

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Charm of a bygone era.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It's unique character.
Cons: We found it very difficult to locate the hotel and became lost in tiny little cobblestone streets. Perhaps management could advise on the best route.
Location: Delightful old village set between Seville and Córdoba. Seville is a MUST see city - so gracious and pretty.
The Casa De Carmona was once a Spanish home of some grand style and this is reflected within its walls today. The rooms are like grand old ladies - past their prime but with still so much to offer. Many of the rooms open onto an internal courtyard where there is a swimming pool and lovely old plants offering a safe haven for twittering birds to congregate. The furnishings are chosen to suit the era of the hotel and we found ourselves to be very comfortable during our stay. It is our preference to chose properties with individual character rather than hotels that offer all the amenities but lack individuality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Turistfamilie

Extraordinary

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on HotelClub
We were taken very good care of by the friendly staff. Excelent breakfast. We enoyed every moment of this stay.
5 out of 5
by William from Anchorage

Beautiful hotel, but misleading rates

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a gorgeous hotel in a beautiful Spanish city. Unforunately, I feel cheated by the booking. I made the booking in a hurry at the Madrid airport. I did a search on hotels near Seville for 4 people. This hotel popped up, at a rate of $128 in red. It had good ratings, so I quickly made the booking. What I failed to notice was that there was an additional charge of over $140, more than doubling the $128. I complained to Hotels.com and was told that this was due to a charge for an extra person! This is garbage! If I do a search on hotels for four people, I expect to see the rates for four people! While the hotel was beautiful, I would never knowingly pay the rate that I was harged and would look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by robert from Honolulu Hawaii

Charming and rustic

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Charming hotel in small town outside Seville. Palace was originally built in 1651.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Rushden

Stunning hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Large traditional courtyard house converted into hotel with the owners living on site. Beautiful side rooms - library,lobbies and great breakfast room adjacent to the pool
4 out of 5
by Philip from Dublin, Ireland

Carmona, a hidden treasure

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Cuktural tour of Sevilla