Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean and modern

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved my stay here. They were completing renovations which didn't really affect me in any way, shape or form, but the staff bent over backwards for me to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Which it was. The rooms were large, very new and modern. The double shower head was awesome. The location was good. Away from the craziness but just a short walk down to the cathedral, Alcazar, and several tapas bars in nearby neighbourhoods. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to railway station.
Cons: Close while carrying out major works. Install windows between pool and lounge bar.
Although the hotel is in a good location for exploring the city it should not be open at the moment. There are major renovation works being carried out and the noise is very disturbing. It looks like all the rooms on the first and second floors are being reformed - all the windows have been removed. When we checked in we were told the work would not begin before we had set out for the day and would be finished when we returned in the evening! How do they know when we will go out and return? We could hear the workmen arriving and preparing at 8am and started at 9am. When we returned to the hotel late afternoon to have a rest before going back out in the evening it was impossible as they were working until at least 6pm and even 7pm one day. When we pay for a four star hotel we expect a certain standard and to be able to use the hotel when we wish! Furthermore the indoor pool had no changing facilities that we could see, and is open plan with the bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. its very near to all place.
Cons: If rooms are available then guest should allow to checkin before 14.00
Nice hotel at brilliant location and very good staff. the only disappointing thing is the checkin time. As you can only checkin at 14.00 hrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The helpful and pleasant staff, the location, the room was decent (bathroom was clean and very nice).
Cons: Nothing stands out.
Location: El Palacio Andaluz, a flamenco show a few blocks from the hotel. The show was amazing! Ticket included great food & drink (several) at a great price.
This hotel was in a great location; a nice 15-20 minute walk from the Cathedral. There was great nightlife and plenty of restaurants nearby. Highly recommend the nearby flamenco show (El Palacio Andaluz) -- tickets can be purchased at the front desk -- and the sangria garden/cave bar (La Carboneria Bar) nearby with impromptu flamenco (dancers, singers, guitarists). The neighbourhood also seemed safe; never felt uneasy walking about at night. The hotel is within walking distance from Sevilla Santa Justa (the train station), even with bags. The hotel staff were fantastic! Very pleasant and helpful! I would absolutely stay there again because the staff made it a pleasure to stay there; especially Victoria at the front desk, she was so nice and very helpful! The wi-fi in the room was fast and reliable. Most mornings, we actually did breakfast at the hotel; it turned out to be a good value and breakfast was good. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Seville and would definitely recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by boris

Location is great , hotel no

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby looks new , but the rooms where terrible... very old . Our first room smelled so we asked to move to a different room , the smell was better . But still they can update the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to centre and pleasant.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Luxurious pool area but rooms bit tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice location. Facility is beat up, but nice and friendly stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Basic 4 star hotel at the end of the historic city center within walking distance. Quite location. Rather old style hotel, but OK. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.