Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Seville16

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: City amazing again-back soon . Hotel was ok First night there was a drip that soaked my wife's side of the bed. They moved us and offered a free breakfast 26 euro per day for that day and the next. However, this was at 11 a.m.and we had had breakfast and we were leaving at seven am next morning so not available! NO FOLLOW UP-nada
Cons: It was fine a bit far from centre and seemed that it depended on who was on duty - two ladies and one gentleman( who told us about the railway station) were on the ball whereas decisions or information seemed to get lost
Location: A bit far from centre not much around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davy from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice hotel far from Seville attractions

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Modern room with bath
Cons: Location
Location: Only good for train
Lovely modern room, comfortable and very nice all round except its a fairly long way from any of the interesting and historic parts of Sevilla. It's located in a zone of mid rise 1980s urban blocks, not an attractive location. That said its very convenient for the railway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms In Need of a Makeover

Posted Nov 5, 2008
The hotel is clean and the breakfast is quite good. The location while close to the train station is a bit out of the way from the main town of Sevilla. It's a little too far to walk on a daily basis. The rooms though are in desperate need for a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A Fine Place To Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2008
I enjoyed my 1 weeks stay at Catalonia Emperador Trajano Hotel. Staff were friendly and courteous and the hotel is well situated on the outskirts of Seville old town. The breakfast is excellent and will set you up for the rest of the day with a fine selection of cold and hot dishes. I would be happy to stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Parking problem

Posted Apr 30, 2008
The hotel represents good value for money with no frills. The one drawback is the parking. The hotel has an underground garage at Euro 19.00 per day and it took me forever trying to manoeuvre my way out of its very cramped space. If you go by car, I would suggest you use the public parking adjacent to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Steyning, UK

The Rail in Spain

Posted Apr 29, 2008
If you're travelling by fast train from Madrid to Seville, the Emperador Trajano Hotel is conveniently located just 500 m from the station and within an easy walk to the city centre through it's narrow charachterful streets. The hotel provides 4 star comfort at a reasonable price in a city renowned for hotels which have a reputation for higher prices than other areas of Spain according to the guide books. Service is good and the breakfast buffet is a feast that will keep you going through a busy morning of visiting the many local sights, even until the traditionally late 3-5 Spanish "lunch hour". Well worth a visit if you're on the train. Or even if you're not!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Linens

Posted Jun 26, 2007
Hotel needs new towels,sheets,bedcovers. The room had no dressers,only shelves in closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Sevilla's good Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2006
Very good situation in Sevilla. Good Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

13 sleepless nights

Posted Aug 29, 2006
This is a business hotel and is functional rather than inviting. We found only two staff who spoke reasonable English, with others it was a struggle to make ourselves understood. I know we were in Spain, and I did try, but I didn't expect schoolboy Spanish from 35 years ago to be the main form of communication. That and the extremely limited menu in the dining room meant we ate there only once in two weeks. Biggest problem was the noise from a major construction site outside our window from 6.30 am until 9.30 pm six days a week. The hotel moved us to another room but it made very little difference, and groups of short stay coach travellers wandering the corridors until the early hours of most mornings made it worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leatherhead, Surrey

Good value and no complaints

Posted May 27, 2006
Probably more a business hotel than tourist hotel but good none the less. Rooms clean and tidy. Bathrooms a 'vision' in marble! Staff polite and with good English. A decent buffet breakfast to start the day. Just on the edge of the main town centre but 5-10 minutes gets you well into the main town through the warren of little roads. No trouble finding our way because the first thing the receptionist did was to give us a free map of the town. The bus from the airport stops at Santa Justa train station which is about a 5 minute walk.On the day we arrived there was a taxi strike so its closeness to the station was a real benefit. All in all good value for money and no complaints.