Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool and comfortable clean rooms
The hotel was filled with families with children but the room was very quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Close to highways

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was not friendly at all. Rooms needs work shower was bad and not enough towels I had to go down twice to get fresh towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Computers not working. No key for room for several hours. Staff not the best people. Will go next door next time to hawthorn suites. Much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
When we checked in, the room was not stocked with toiletries. There was only one small bottle of lotion, no soap for washing our hands in the restroom. The sink leaked into the floor and the toilet was dirty. After returning the next evening, our room was not touched. The bed was not made and we had no clean towels. The front desk worker was rude. When I asked if we could check out early and only stay two nights instead of three, I was told yes - no problem. But then when we checked out the next morning I was told I would be charged for all three nights. We left anyway and will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing pool! BUT.....

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel itself isn't anything too noteworthy, but there isn't anything bad about it either. The best part about this place is the pool! It felt like it was heated, and has three different sets of jets in the corners. BUT, my boyfriend did scrape his leg while getting into the pool due to the faux rocks lining the pool (although they make the pool look great, they are a hazard). Also, somehow he also cut his foot (not really a minor cut either) on the filter on the bottom of the pool. The staff offered some help with a measly first aid kit stocked with only tiny bandaids and some Neosporin, but we ended up having to drive to Medina (near by city) to buy actual gauze and tape. I'm a bit disappointed that the staff never apologized or offered any further assistance. Besides this incident (which I assume to not be typical), we did enjoy this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Naperville, IL


Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in the attendant said the elevator was to the right but she swallowed information that the elevator was to the left but wasn't working. The steps were to the right. Also the room smelled of smoke. It had been used as a smoking room as evidence of the burn marks and the smell. We were told that it had just been converted to non-smoking. We didn't know that there were still smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not What I Expected

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Updating the rooms and correct information on the website would be a plus.
Location: There were restaurants across the street, gas stations nearby, the interstate was a half block away. The location was good.
I chose the King Room (non-smoking) because of the photo on their website showing a sofa in the room. Needing to sit up to sleep was important. When I got to the hotel I mentioned I selected that room because of the sofa and was told if I wanted a room with a sofa there would be a $30 per night additional charge. I was told there was a chair with a footstool...not much of a chair. The desk chair was worn out and I felt like it was going to fall apart as I sat in it. The room had a peculiar odor to it we could not identify. Then when I got my credit card bill I was overcharged by almost $100 for a night I did not book or use. After calls to the hotel, I was told it was Expedia who placed the charge. I talked to Expedia and they said the hotel made the charge, would check into it and get back with me. They did not call me back. Called my credit card company and they said the hotel had credited my card that amount. So, it was the hotel who made the extra charge. Not a happy experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Nice hotel good bargin

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Wonderful hotel and very accommodating to me and my family. Excellant hospitality with clean comfortable rooms. The continental breakfast had a good selection. Overall happy with the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Price was good. So was breakfast.
Cons: Room furniture was not very nice. Duck tape covered some problems.
Location: Was going to Akron so it worked for me.
Most everything was ok but too much noise from room above.