Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Florida

This is not a hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: That is was not a hotel.
Cons: Stop calling it a hotel.
Location: See above.
This is not a hotel and I did not rent it as a hotel. It was better than a hotel. It is an apartment in an excellent area of Seville. Very clean with an excellent staff. It has every appliance I have at home in Coral Gables, Florida, except new. It is part of a building, having two floors similar to a townhouse. It was quiet. It has a flat TV, WIFI and it is near restaurants and the entertaining area of the Alameda de Hércules. A short walk from La Campana and El Corte Inglés, I found it to be THE place to stay in Seville, and I have been there seven times since 1977. Notwithstanding its tony atmosphere, I would not recommend it to someone who cannot enjoy a two-floor residence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: All the home comforts and so clean. A nice place to come back to at then end of each day.
Location: Walking distance and flat walk to major attractions, shopping, cafes.
The staff (especially Estefania) were very helpful and friendly, they could not do enough to help. The accommodation was charming in the old town right near the the Plaza Hecurles. A great location, central to everything.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by FREDERIC from Paris / New York

ARNAQUE

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions réservé 2 nuits dans cet hôtel les 30 et 31 janvier 2016. Notre arrivée sur Séville était prévue à 2:00 AM. L'hôtel nous a répondu qu'il n'était pas possible de nous donner la clé après minuit et a refusé d'annuler la première nuit (réservation non remboursable !). Après 8 jours de tractations en tout genre, la propriétaire n'a pas changé d'avis. Nous avons été obligés de prendre un autre hôtel la première nuit et nous avons payé 2 nuits à Conde de Torrejón sans pouvoir accéder à notre chambre la première nuit. Aucune solution ne nous a été proposée par la propriétaire. Un conseil : si vous souhaitez être considéré comme un client, ne réservez pas dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable apartment, excellent hosts, anything you need is there, and more (including books, magazines, laundry supply, etc.) Superior quality bedding for a good night sleep. Estefanía arranged for our taxi pick up from the airport (fixed price of 30€), met with us upon arrival, gave us maps and excellent recommendations for restaurants, places to visit. I couldn't have asked for anything more, thanks Estefanía for a wonderful visit!
5 out of 5
by Jose Antonio from Lima

Seguro, confiable y muy bien ubicado

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
La verdad que el apart cumplió todas nuestras espectativas, está muy buen ubicado, fácil de llegar caminando desde cualquier lugar de interés en Sevilla. La atención de las encargadas fue de primera, nos dieron muchos detalles y tips importantes para nuestra estadía. Muy recomendable
5 out of 5
by Pipsa from Helsinki

Amazing place, 100% recommendation :)

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic! We got an amazing upgrade from a studio to a two-floor apartment. The personnel were happy and helpful and the stay was all-in-all perfect. Free, fast wifi, comfy beds, powerful air-conditioning and heating and a beautiful roof-top terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great surprise

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
After our experience in Barcelona with a non-existent staff, we were not looking forward to this stay. What a surprise! For the price, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff, while not on premise, were attentive and extremely helpful. They checked-in periodically, while not being intrusive, and made wonderful dinner suggestions. The hotel room was small, but very clean and the location was excellent. We can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo NY

homey hotel alternative in beautiful Sevilla

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location in walking distance to all the tourist attractions and shops. Excellent attentive management. Cleanliness but mostly the cozy atmosphere.
Cons: It was not obvious to me when I booked that check in closed at 20:30 at night and this could have been a problem had my flight been badly delayed.
Location: Just off the Alameda Hercules so lots of places nearby to eat. 10 minute walk to shopping, the cathedral, the palace, etc.
My daughter and I stayed here for three days/nights and we were very comfortable. The facility owners are so helpful. They arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport and bring us right to check in since we were arriving at night. They gave us a map and a whole slew of recommendations about where to eat, what to see, easiest way to walk to what we wanted to do. The studio apartment we stayed in included a sitting room, a furnished kitchen, complete with coffee maker, pots and pans, fridge, etc, and our sleeping area. Everything was clean and well maintained. The managers are not located right on the premises and they are only on duty for part of the day and evening. So it is not possible to get wake up calls, ice, or other traditional hotel amenities. Still, if you are able to anticipate your needs, just let them know during office hours and they will arrange it. This was so much cosier and roomier than a hotel and felt like a home. We loved our stay. Great roof-top terrace, too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Cleanliness and facilities
Location: Located a short walk from city centre but in one of the least attractive areas in Seville.
We were expecting top quality apartments but these are not in that category. In back street location but still noisy - not helped by neighbour having tv on at 2 am . Apartment was not very clean (e.g. filthy tea towel) and overall looked dated . We only stayed one night (having booked for 3) . Staff very helpful at check in and also recognising our problems .