Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Superb heart of Sevilla

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: All Sevilla attractions within 30 minutes walk or take hop-on hop-off bus.
Beautiful, quiet, comfortable apartment in heart of Old Sevilla. Fully equipped kitchen. Attentive staff. Could find no fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem in Seville

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about Marina and Estephania. Lovely people running this little gem! We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room - it was so spacious! Kitchen and living room upstairs, bedroom and bathroom downstairs. The property always smelled fresh. There is a grocery store nearby so you can stalk up on fruits and veggies. It's possible to cook, although we didn't try. There is a dishwasher and laundry washer/dryer also. The fridge is enormous! Marina met us for our check-in and then spent 20-30min going over what to see in town including popular restaurants. Every time we asked for a taxi they were there to pick us up promptly. Overall great stay and would be back again! Highly recommend this property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

fantastic apartment

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Location of apartment walking distance to all attractions. Our host Stephanie was very helpful to provide the local insight to what the city has to offer. She was on hand if we needed anything. Thank you. Apartment was clean and the bed was the best never experienced a bed so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Clean the room, better wifi
Location: location is ok, not very close to the attraction
Room was ok, not very clean. it was harder to get a hold of staff. wifi was bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Florida

This is not a hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: That is was not a hotel.
Cons: Stop calling it a hotel.
Location: See above.
This is not a hotel and I did not rent it as a hotel. It was better than a hotel. It is an apartment in an excellent area of Seville. Very clean with an excellent staff. It has every appliance I have at home in Coral Gables, Florida, except new. It is part of a building, having two floors similar to a townhouse. It was quiet. It has a flat TV, WIFI and it is near restaurants and the entertaining area of the Alameda de Hércules. A short walk from La Campana and El Corte Inglés, I found it to be THE place to stay in Seville, and I have been there seven times since 1977. Notwithstanding its tony atmosphere, I would not recommend it to someone who cannot enjoy a two-floor residence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: All the home comforts and so clean. A nice place to come back to at then end of each day.
Location: Walking distance and flat walk to major attractions, shopping, cafes.
The staff (especially Estefania) were very helpful and friendly, they could not do enough to help. The accommodation was charming in the old town right near the the Plaza Hecurles. A great location, central to everything.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable apartment, excellent hosts, anything you need is there, and more (including books, magazines, laundry supply, etc.) Superior quality bedding for a good night sleep. Estefanía arranged for our taxi pick up from the airport (fixed price of 30€), met with us upon arrival, gave us maps and excellent recommendations for restaurants, places to visit. I couldn't have asked for anything more, thanks Estefanía for a wonderful visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great surprise

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
After our experience in Barcelona with a non-existent staff, we were not looking forward to this stay. What a surprise! For the price, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff, while not on premise, were attentive and extremely helpful. They checked-in periodically, while not being intrusive, and made wonderful dinner suggestions. The hotel room was small, but very clean and the location was excellent. We can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo NY

homey hotel alternative in beautiful Sevilla

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location in walking distance to all the tourist attractions and shops. Excellent attentive management. Cleanliness but mostly the cozy atmosphere.
Cons: It was not obvious to me when I booked that check in closed at 20:30 at night and this could have been a problem had my flight been badly delayed.
Location: Just off the Alameda Hercules so lots of places nearby to eat. 10 minute walk to shopping, the cathedral, the palace, etc.
My daughter and I stayed here for three days/nights and we were very comfortable. The facility owners are so helpful. They arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport and bring us right to check in since we were arriving at night. They gave us a map and a whole slew of recommendations about where to eat, what to see, easiest way to walk to what we wanted to do. The studio apartment we stayed in included a sitting room, a furnished kitchen, complete with coffee maker, pots and pans, fridge, etc, and our sleeping area. Everything was clean and well maintained. The managers are not located right on the premises and they are only on duty for part of the day and evening. So it is not possible to get wake up calls, ice, or other traditional hotel amenities. Still, if you are able to anticipate your needs, just let them know during office hours and they will arrange it. This was so much cosier and roomier than a hotel and felt like a home. We loved our stay. Great roof-top terrace, too!