Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Couldn't Do Enough For Us

Posted Dec 15, 2015
We have an lovely three day break in Seville staying in this fantastic boutique hotel. The hotel location is perfect for exploring the city, our room was stunning (best hotel shower I've ever had), the breakfast was fresh and plentiful, served to your table rather than buffet style and the staff were just fantastic. They were polite, friendly and gave some great recommendations as well as booking and printing our football tickets for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Ideal boutique hotel well-located

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Even before our arrival, corral del Rey was helpful, organising a private guide to show us main sites. Hotel staff are both friendly and efficient. We took their recommendations for dinner every night and this took us into excellent restaurants off the beaten tourist track
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but small room

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel is very well situated for exploring the sights on foot , however overall I didn't think the very small room warranted the expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matlock from Oklahoma City, OK

Fantastic location in a great, inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, helpfulness of staff
Cons: Only thing (nitpicking): our shower drain was slow
Location: Essentially anything is nearby: great food, historic sites, and public transit. Listen to staff recommendations, they will guide you properly.
First, the location and staff are perfect. The room was very minimalistic, but still quite comfortable. Design was interesting, with exposed brick in the bathroom. No complaints here, kudos to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Majdi Wadi from Mpls , MN , USA

Very nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The staff is Amazing and go out of their way to get you anything you need , my 70 years Mom was with us and we asked them for wheelchair to help us when we visit Alhambra and Gordoba since nither the company we booked with nor these both places offer this service and staff stayed on the phone looking for place who will rent us one until they found one and got it for us , honestly without the wheelchair it's impossible for my Mom to go and see these great places.... Thanks for the staff that made this happen .... Breakfast is great , location is perfect ... If I go back to Seville , Coral de ray will be my first choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but not quite 100% for us

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Room facilities, location, staff, peace and quiet
Cons: Not much
Location: Old town of Seville. Very central for Cathedral, Alcazar and Museum of Flamenco (stunning!). Lots of tapas bars and restaurants.
In many ways this is a beautiful hotel - tucked away in the old quarter of Seville, handy for the Cathedral and the Alcazar, and very well appointed. Well appointed rooms with just about everything one could wish for, including what was virtually a kitchenette containing a sink, microwave and well-stocked fridge (including fresh milk!) as well as a coffee machine and kettle. Other assets included a huge bed, twin showers, and proper bedside tables with real table lamps as well as focused reading lights. The staff were absolutely charming and incredibly helpful, recommending us restaurants and places to go and sorting everything out for our early departure on the last day. Why, then, were we less than 100% delighted? First, our (second floor) room had no view: all the windows faced out onto blank brick walls in "wells" within the structure. This made for a slightly claustrophobic atmosphere, especially as we were there for a week. Secondly, although there was a bar and a "restaurant" (in actuality not much more than a long narrow corridor in which the only meal that was served was breakfast), the public areas in the hotel were minimal, and we very rarely met another soul apart from the staff. As one of the reasons we go on holiday is to meet and chat to different people, this was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Really superlative! A wonderful hotel, with charming staff. Could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, authentic, excellently located hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Couldn't be better located. Helpful, friendly staff. Incredible property. Excellent value for money. Strong, fast, free wifi. Couldn't recommend more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

artistically styled hotel right in the town center

Posted Dec 3, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for sightseeing,

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff. Good position
Cons: Breakfast limited
Location: Historic Centre and Cathedral and Royal Palaces all nearby. Also shopping area.
Our room was disappointingly small considering the price. The staff were very helpful to us organising our days for us and recommending restaurants, all very successful.