Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel next to Sevilla cathedral

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel upgraded us during our 2 night stay. Great location and room was clean. When the room was being prepared for check-in, we were offered complimentary breakfast which was really nice. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the shower mixer did not work very well. The shower would intermittently squirt out very hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hard to beat.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Starting with the warm greeting on arrival, everything about our stay was perfect. Every single member of staff was charming and pleasant. Food and drink were first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Hotel staff were exceptional.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was amazing with all newspapers available. Eggs cooked exactly to your own liking. Coffee made as we liked it with limitless top-ups.
Cons: Our room was a little dark because the bed was made into 2 twin beds so blocked one of the windows. The rubbish collection lorries were noisy a t03.00
Location: Right next to the cathedral & the palace. Many shops & restaurants close by as well as in the hotel. Taxis easy & cheap too.
I travelled with me elderly mother (86) who required comfort, safety and pampering. Nothing was too much for them there. I developed a very bad chest and the staff were able to supply all the essentials for steam inhalations as needed. They were concerned enough to suggest they accompany me to the hospital but I decided against going. Such kind people. The spa was used by us everyday but it wasn't working on one of them & I couldn't find staff to report it to. The rooftop terrace has spectacular views - well worth the high prices for seeing the sun set behind the cathedral turrets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My wife and I stayed here and loved every minute of it. The location is amazing, especially the rooftop bar looking across at the Cathedral. You can walk to everything including some amazing restaurants Ovejas Negras, Mammaracha, and La Quinta. However, even more impressive than the location was the staff. Specifically Ismail and Carmen, who took extra time to give us terrific recommendations and help us get our bearings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, poor room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location is second to none, immediately adjacent to the cathedral and surrounding eateries. The rooftop bar. The valet parking.
Cons: Include a shower, storage for clothes, alcohol in the minbar (a minibar big enough to store wine), a corkscrew, a coffee machine. Fix the ac / heating
Location: As well as the major sites, walk through the Santa Cruz district with its tiny streets and spend time on the river.
Seville is a beautiful, beautiful city, the sort you can enjoy getting lost in. Walk everywhere to soak it up. The bars and restaurants are lively with a mix of locals and visitors and even in the most touristy they are not abusively priced. The long and varied history and quality of buildings makes the place special - we stayed for 3 nights which felt long enough for a first look, but we will return, you'll need longer if you plan to visit some of the many museums. The hotel however seems to put form so far over function that comfort gets lost somewhere along the way. The room was clean, the bed comfortable but it lacked any convenience and practicality. On arrival the room smelt of drains and was roasting hot, the heating was either unbearably hot or off, none of the intermediate adjustment functions worked, the room's noise insulation from the street was inadequate. Other than a couple of short pegs on the wall there is nowhere to store clothes, there is no shower (but the bath is lovely and large), no alcohol in the minbar which isn't big enough to hold a bottle of wine and there is no corkscrew anyway. There is no coffee machine or coffee / tea facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, great staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel is fine in all usual regards, with extra kudos to the friendly, helpful staff (most of whom look like fashion models) and speak perfect English. Location is great. Next time I go, I will just book this hotel again. Very good breakfast, gym is small and simple, but effective for a few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star from check-in in to check-out

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great stay, everything about the hotel being amazing. Great location, nice rooms, marvelous breakfast and the most helpful, attending and beautiful staff! Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Excellent chic hotel with the best view in Sevilla

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent hotel stay. We were greeted by Irene, our concierge, who was excellent thoughout the trip with a glass of champagne. She helped us make reservations for real alcazar and the flamenco museum. She and all of the other staff were great throughout the stay, gave us excellent reccomendations and tips for the best restaurants and sight seeing in Sevilla. The hotel view is uncomparable and the location just as great. Cool roof top bar with good drinks. Will definetele reccomend to anyone and will stay here again when I come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place and Staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and People who work there; also the rooftop bar is awesome
Cons: Noise from the street
Location: the best location in Sevilla
Amazing location in front of the Cathedral; great people helping you out about what to do and where to eat Great experience!!!