Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by judith p from Virginia

Off the beaten path

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
What a charming little hotel in one of our favorite towns in Spain! Small, intimate, quiet. Rocio was a very pleasant employee (she needs to give Carmen a couple of lessons in how to be nice to customers). The little courtyards and sitting room were delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the bells of carmona

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, super nice staff. And yes, the bells DO stop at night
3 out of 5
by Carol from Vancouver

An interesting spot

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Carmona is such a picturesque town of cobbled, narrow and winding streets. El Rincon De Las Descalzas was a little difficult to find on our first pass through the town (we used our GPS) but once located it proved to be an enjoyable stopping place for touring the area. There is no designated parking area near the hotel for your car but we were always able to find a spot within a few blocks radius of the hotel. Our accommodation had two tiny balconies - one off the bedroom and one off the living area. Those who enjoy tub bathing would find the bathroom more to their liking than those of us who prefer to shower (hand held with frequent water temperature changes). A hair dryer is not supplied and the electrical lighting is quite dim but all spaces in the hotel are very clean. There are several interior, outdoor patios to enjoy - whether at breakfast or at other times. Here you can sit among the lovely potted plants and listen to the song of a myriad of birds. The breakfast offered was not as plentiful as some but perfectly adequate and the coffee was excellent. The staff are all very friendly and willing to be of help. Do not pass up their restaurant recommendation - it is a bit more costly than some establishments you might find but the food and presentation are exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I shall always remember it for church bell chiming

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We liked the stay and were impressed with hard working staff but parking was not possible and we left the car 10 minutes walk away.The bell of nearby church chimes every half an hour throughout the night so light sleepers beware. Despite this "problem" I would still stay there again. When I learn more Spanish!
5 out of 5
by Amy from Texas

Charming

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely room, staff was super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely town lovely hotel in historical area

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

recommend but not the Clara room

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated, very clean and breakfast buffet was really good. We were upgraded on arrival to the Clara Room but there was absolutely no privacy with an inner court yard below and the room opposite could see in so we could not open the curtains. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada, Spain

The bells

Posted Apr 20, 2009 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly. The Hotel has many pretty features, including lovely small patios with fountains. We could not receive any English - speaking TV in the room. Breakfast was a good help-yourself buffet. The Hotel was difficult to find, but was easily within walking distance of everywhere that you would wish to visit in Carmona. The Hotel is close to a working bell tower, and the hourly peal is definitely audible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Floyd, Virginia USA

A little jewel in Carmona

Posted Dec 27, 2007
What a pleasant surprise we had when we arrived at El Rincon De Las Descalzas Hotel. Charming, unique, with lovely courtyards here and there and a nice breakfast room. Free use of a computer to check our e-mails, pleasant staff, and pretty furniture in our room all helped to make our stay very pleasant. We prefer a small hotel, and this was just what we had hoped for.