Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great hotel..

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Good central location. Loved rooftop - terrace, bar and small pool.
Location: 5 mins walk fro cathedral. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
Excellent weekend in Seville with friends. Loved location of hotel, and ease of getting around on foot. Didn't feel there was really that much to do/see away from central old town. Did bus tour but only got off once - its helpful to get your bearings but I didn't gain a lot from it. Suggest getting tips from Trip Advisor re some nice restaurants as the choice is overwhelming. Having said that didn't have anything bad wherever we went.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City break with baby

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and rooftop pool with stunning views of La Giralda. Helpful and friendly staff. Room was a bit dusty, not 100% clean, and wasn't restocked with shower gel or hand soap. We had a pushchair and access was difficult at the main entrance as there are 7-8 steps. There is a ramp at the back entrance but that's only open during the day. Great hotel though in the very centre of a beautiful city. Very good price too so would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is amazing, really central and easy to find. The hotel pool was wonderful in the heat of the day, however they do need more sun beds 5 sun beds for the whole hotel meant guest us ended up sitting on the floor. The room was nice, although smelt of toilet/sewage when you first entered. The hotel staff were nice enough, reception team could do with being a little friendlier. Overall a really nice stay and Seville is a beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Royal Wootton Bassett

Brilliant location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Just where the hotel was located was just the ticket
Cons: The room we had was a bit on the small side for my liking,would not have wanted to stay in a room this size for a week,three nights were enough.
Location: Everything to see was close at hand
For sightseeing in Seville, this hotel is perfect.Just a few minutes walk from all the main locations to visit.With a great view from our room of the Cathedral and a lovely rooftop swimming pool to cool down in.Also very,very near to all the many bars and restaurants to go to in the evening.A great hotel to stay in for a city break
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove, UK

Central but basic and unfriendly

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms looked ok.
Cons: Repair broken facilities. Optional extra bedding. Better drink facilities. Staff.
Location: Very central and convenient for the old town. Near the cathedral so walking distance for historic sites. Lots of lovely bars / restaurants.
Got off to a bad start when we arrived and were told we had no booking. We had amended the booking and got it confirmed but the hotel but they had no record. They were refusing to do anything until I showed them the email they had sent - god knows what would have happened if we didn't have that with us. The staff were then totally unapologetic and quite rude. After that bad start it needed to be good to impress us and it wasn't. The room was fine and nicely decorated but basic - no tea / coffee facilities, 4 drinks in the fridge (3 beers, 1 coke). Free wi-fi is the only reason to give it 3 stars. There was a cracked floor tile next to the bed which emitted numerous pieces of sharp debris. The rooms were also very cold at night yet there were only two thin sheets on the bed. We changed the aircon but there was no improvement. The pool was nice but very cold and smaller than it looks in the pictures. All in all a stylish looking premises but very little substance. The staff also need to drop the attitude. I would expect a city centre hotel to be far more accommodating to the needs of international guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Great hotel right in the city centre

Posted May 8, 2015
Difficult to reach by car and the parking is 10 minutes from the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: location, roof terrace with the pool.
Cons: the double bed could be more comfortable (mattress too soft and the springs were noisy) and the amenities (no conditioner or bottled water)
location is great, a 5mn walk to the Cathedral or The Alcazar. The hotel has a roof terrace with a pool and a great view over Seville. The room are of a good size. The breakfast is good but a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place but rooftop restaurant closed!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice and in an amazing location, right by the cathedral and in the centre of everything. He only downside was that the rooftop restaurant was closed for the month... And we had no idea!! So just know the restaurant is closed January /February
5 out of 5
by Mayra from Santa Barbara, CA

Great stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the hotel & location! It was very easy to get around because of how centrally located the hotel was and how friendly and helpful the staff was. They also have a amazing rooftop spot! Great music, drinks & vibes.