Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night Seville stay

Posted May 7, 2017
We stayed two nights with the children. From the check in to the departure the hotel was fantastic. Although the room did not have a view the size of the room more than made up for it. It was situated in a good location and easy to find from the main tourist areas. The children loved the breakfast and the comfort of the beds. The rooms were very clean and very quiet. I would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cozumel, MX

Great location and very nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The location is the best feature.
We stayed in this hotel in April and it was the most expensive hotel we booked during our Spain trip of many weeks. We had to change rooms this first day because we request a king and the room we were given was very small and only had a queen. We were happy with the move to the other larger king room we had reserved. Overall the hotel is very nice, the breakfast was good and the location was perfect. We just did not think the quality matched the price tag. We stayed in 5 different hotels during our travels throughout Spain. This was the most expensive and not our favorite hotel. Also, watch out for that mini bar! The menu was not in plain sight in the room and a soda was almost 3x times the price of all the other hotels we stayed in. A very small coke was 7 euros and our other hotels were only 2.50!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Witney - England

Perfect location in centre of Seville

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We had an internal room & found the lighting could have had an option to make the room a lot lighter.
Location: Perfect centre location to walk the city
The only way to describe this hotel is perfect, from the moment we checked in until we reluctantly checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly, food was good, service was great and the location was spot on.
Cons: The roof terrace. Something more there would really finish it off well even if just a small bar area.
This is one of those hotels that gets pretty much everything right. The check in was friendly with a glass of cava being offered. Time was taken to make sure we were comfortable and everything was explained. We were shown up to the room, which was perfect for us, and it was well equipped. The breakfast was varied and there was plenty of everything. My only grumble, and it is a minor one, is that the room terrace is a touch on the small side but saying that there was one day when we had it to ourselves for several hours. I would strongly recommend this hotel for a short break in Seville. One other point of note is the tapas restaurant. Try the oxtail croquettes. They are simply amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely central hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great hotel, lovely spa - would definitely return to both Seville and this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford, UK.

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Couldn't fault any aspect of the stay. Even provided a uk/Europe power adaptor within 5 mins when I discovered that I had packed my uk/usa one in error!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Short break in Seville

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location, gorgeous hotel, lovely room & wonderful staff - flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel in the historical district of Sevilla. The staff is very friendly, professional and courteous. Would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough England

Excellent position in the town centre.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Good position for touring Saville, very helpful staff, very clean.
Cons: The breakfast room was very near the hotel entrance, a separate room would be better.
Location: Great location lots to do.
Lovely room, excellent staff and very good breakfast. Bar was quite small, the lounge is really just the hotel entrance so no where to sit and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jacopo Mossio, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly please let us express our gratitude for considering Gran Meliá Colón the hotel of your choice in Seville. We appreciate your positive valuation of our staff and are pleased to know that you had a great time in our wonderful city. Thank you also for your sincere opinion concerning breakfast area, as it is important for us to know our guest preferences. We remain at your entire disposal and hope to welcome you again in a future occasion. Best regards, Jacopo Mossio RedGlove Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We just stayed for 3 nights with our boys 8 and 10 years old for a school vacation. The hotel has great location, great service and wonderful staffs. Very nice experience for our family and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jacopo Mossio, Hotel Management
Dear client, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit to Seville. Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel and your sincere opinion at Tripadvisor.com. We are glad to know that you liked the experience and have a great memory of Gran Meliá Colón. Our appreciation again for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jacopo Mossio RedGlove Service Manager