Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Good location, pleased we chose this hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Although there was a coffee machine in the room, it would have been nice to have tea making facilities as well. Non slip mat in the bath.
Location: Good location, is walkable to the Cathedral, river and Maria Luisa park and shops
Hotel was in a good location, lots of bars and eateries near by. We found finding our way around was easy. The glass of Cava at checking in was a nice idea. The breakfast was very good, lots of things to chose from. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and the amenities in the bathroom were excellent, we had a shower over the bath and a non slip mat would have been helpful as when the floor of the bath got wet it became very slippery. The hotel is in a quite lane and the entrance to the hotel is down about 10 steps which, if you have a mobility issue may be a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dirección, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Close to shopping centers, transportation, and historic places, we were welcome with champagne which we really appreciated, breakfast buffet was okay and every day the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dirección, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will take your comments in consideration in order to continue improving. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Little Value

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Room and hotel were very clean. Breakfast -although expensive- had a fairly good selection
Cons: Hotel noise needs to be contained -Not sure how this could be achieved with paper thin walls- Wifi needs to work -a must for international travellers-
Location: Near "Alameda de Hercules", about 10 minutes walk from "La Campana" square and 20 min walk from the Cathedral
The good: -Cleaning staff does an exceptional job. Room and other hotel areas were thoroughly cleaned -Front desk personnel was pleasant. The bad: -The extreme loud noise. Noise does not come from the street. I was on 3rd floor in a room towards the back and could not hear the street noise. But you can hear every room around you. As if there were no walls between your room and other guests -I stayed at this hotel for eight days. The wifi did not work one single day. I complained to the front desk repeatedly. They would reboot the wifi, I would get connected for a couple of minutes and would go down again. Another day front desk said they reported it to a technician and it would be fixed, but nothing got resolved -If you have a standard single room it means 86 square feet including your washroom. You have to move away your suitcase to open the small-fridge door. Room is extremely small
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dirección, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Listening to the opinions our guests have about our services is at the very heart of what makes up H10 Hotels. I deeply regret not having lived up to your expectations. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Just OK

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Wifi was awful. Change rooms if you are on the first floor. Musty/moldy smell in one of the two rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dirección, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

From good to bad

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Many positives but staff need better training in dealing with issues. Our room ceased delivering hot and cold water and it took a lot of frustration and unpleasantries before we found an excellent member of staff (the housekeeper) to resolve it - reception were obtuse and inflammatory. Wi-fi is awful. Breakfasts are excellent and most staff are very pleasant. Rooms showing their age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi USA

Tucked away, but charming. Rude, snobby staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
As a well-traveled, female American (I do speak a little Spanish), my greeting upon arrival was poor. Ignored for several minutes, told to wait until she finished on the computer, no smile, and that my room wasn't ready "just come back later." Yet, once a European couple came in (immediately after me), her attitude changed. Friendly, offered them a glass of champagne, offered to take their bags. My room was clean, but extremely small (even for Europe). I did not chose to eat there, fabulous tapas close by. Pretty lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very nicec

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We were very impressed- very comfortable and well appointed rooms- exactly as expected from description and other reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel Close to Centre

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and nicely positioned.
Cons: It was difficult to find as there was no sign to indicate it was stood back from the road.
It was a very nice Hotel close to all the old part of Sevilla. I was going to the football match at the stadium. I spent the day site seeing at the Bullring and the Cathedral. Excellent day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff a d a comfortable hotel. I'll definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel near to many places I wanted to se

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I loved the hotel, very impressed with the food, the services, and location. I liked the view from my room. The size of th room was very proper. The bathroom was almost new, many nice things available like tooth brush and past, even tissues. Enjoyed the coffe machine. The only problem was sometimes I could hear people in the next room talking. But that is normal in most hotels.