Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded and opulent retreat

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing opulent and historic house with secluded gardens and pool where you can recharge. The cooking and wine were excellent as was Madames hospitality. One slight drawback is the bumpy ride on a track if you don't have a 4 by 4. Still value for money.
4 out of 5
by Waguih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DoBro from UK

Peace & Quiet

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Peace & Quiet, Nice Room , Friendly Helpful People, Good Food. A Gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Rural treasure

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We were a bit nervous about what we would find at the end of the dirt road but it is a beautiful, historic hacienda filled with interesting furniture. We were there in late April and the only guests. We did not have hot water though so I think they turn things off when it is slow . We didn't get back in time to have dinner but breakfast was nice. I wish our schedule allowed for us to stay another night so we could have tried dinner there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LA

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2009
Excellent, old-time hotel with modern comforts. Small, so don't expect a lavish breakfast or dinner (we didn't eat at the hotel). But Sevilla is only 20 minutes away, and why would you want to eat in any hotel with the Sevilla cafes close by?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Järkyttävä hotelli

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Vierailu oli hirveä, sijaitsi keskellä ei mitään. Ajotie oli kuoppanen, johon olisi tarvinnut isomman maasturin. Onneton parkkipaikka, likainen uima-allas. Järkyttävää, ei enään koskaan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Een uitstekend verblijf op een prachtige haciënda

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Op de foto's zag de haciënda er van tevoren al aantrekkelijk uit, maar uiteindelijk was er nog veel meer te zien. Het interieur en de mooie gangen maakten direct indruk. Tel daarbij op de gastvrijheid, het prima ontbijt en de heerlijke diners. A place to be. Tot 1998 woonde er de Spaanse zangeres Juanita de Reina.
1 out of 5
by JDominique from Ouistreham

Bonne volonté mais...

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Si les prix et le site web sont accrocheurs, la réalité est tout autre : le niveau de l'hôtel est loin d'un 4 étoiles et le site est trompeur. Le personnel fait de son mieux pour combler l'écart mais cela ne suffit pas : chambre aux standards de 1960, salle de bain limite, eau tiédasse et télévision antédiluvienne. De plus l'hôtel est à plus de 30 minutes du centre de Séville : retours nocturnes délicats. Nous avons écourté notre séjour
2 out of 5
by catherine from Paris

Cet hotel a connu des jours meilleurs

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beau bâtiment mais hôtel très décrépi, il faut réclamer la télécommande de la climatisation, l'eau est imbuvable et les bouteilles sont facturées.Personnel gentil.
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Suisse

Très bien

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil très chaleureux, Bon hôtel en campagne mais à 20' en voiture de Séville, Endroit très calme, Grande chambre propre, Bon repas