Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster UK

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location: Bad location near main street.
Near very noisy main street. Traffic disturbing at night. Otherwise OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

During Christmas

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with a friend on our trip at Christmas. We had two twin beds and a private bathroom. Everything was fine except the pillows were really gotten firm. The staff was a gentlemen and his wife with their baby. They didn't soak the best English but they were really helpful. Even called a cab for its to get Val to the train station. You do have to leave your key wgenerators you leave but theyou were always there to upended the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little rundown but clean, good for a night or 2

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night. The staff was friendly. Definitely an older hostel, a but run down but clean enough. It was fine for a night but would probably not stay here long term. The location was great as it was walking distance to the alcazar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Everything is good except that water drop down from ceiling when shower takes place on upstairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostal San Franscisco

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was as expected in regard to size and facilities. There was a good sized wardrobe, the bathroom was a bit small but clean and the shower was good. The location was very good for accessing the major sites including the Alcazar, the Cathedral and the river with the bull fighting arean. We were able to walk to everything and accessing the train and bus stations were easy. having said that, as mentioned elsewhere, the taxi driver (at the train station) had to ask one of the other drivers where to find the place.
4 out of 5
by Abe from Rome

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
The only complaint is that it was in a noisy area and the beds were extremely small. Otherwise the service was top notch, it was safe, clean.
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Canada

Great experience

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very satisfied with our stay here. Pros: central location, 5 min taxi ride or 20 min walk from Santa Justa train station; 15 min walk to the Cathedral and city centre; the walk towards the city centre is interesting and there are many restaurants on the way; pleasant and helpful staff; clean and lovely interior. Cons: if English is important for you, beware. The staff didn't speak English at all, so we used about 10 words of Spanish that we knew and some gestures (which was sufficient, though). The TV in the room requires using a combination of 2 remote controls, and we had to ask how to use them. We didn't find any English-speaking TV channels (not a big deal but worth mentioning). Also, the place was very hard to find at first, since no taxi drivers knew the address. In fact the first taxi took us to a completely different _Hotel_ (not Hostel) San Francisco elsewhere. So make sure to tell the taxi driver the main street intersection (look it up on Google), not just the tiny Gonzalez Leon street that no one has ever heard of, and/or bring a map with exact location. Also keep in mind, that this is close to a landmark called Puerta De La Carne, which is just 2 short blocks away (and is also the name of the city bus stop a block away) and that everyone knows. Overall: it's a lovely and very convenient place and I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever back to Seville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Berkeley, CA

Hotel close to Seville tourist attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet, safe, clean.
Cons: A few minor plumbing repairs (sink washers, hand-held shower holder) are desirable.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the Cathedral and the Reales Alcazares. There are numerous restaurants/tapas bars in the neighborhood.
We enjoyed staying at this small, quiet hotel just on the edge of Seville's tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Fi C from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Fantastic budget hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Fantastic staff.
Cons: No windows in room
Location: Good location. Close to averything you want to see.
This is a great budget hotel. About a 15 minute walk from the station and on a quiet side street but only a 10 minute walk from the main tourist parts of Seville. The owners were simply lovely - really friendly and kind and they made it clear that notjing was too much to ask. The room was small but was great for the price, and was very clean. A great place for a cheap stay in Seville.