Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty bad hotel all round but not horrible

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It's cheap and the location is good for what I was looking for. It does have onsite parking for a price but access to it is complicated
The sink was clogged up as soon as you open any water and the shower hose was leaking so there was almost no pressure when taking a shower. The room was also given to me and was not ready, I found out it wasn't prepared or cleaned until I walked in and had to go down stairs again and wait in the lobby until it was made ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Nice hotel, kind hotel staff

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for two days. The hotel was better than I expected before. It seems a little bit far away from the city center. But, using one bus, you can go the city center in 20-25 minutes. We espcially prefered this hotel since it was close to the train station. If your transportation is train, it would be easy to reach to the hotel without using a taxi. Our room was clean, but the bed was not so comfortable. Another problem was that there was no hairdryer in the room. But when we asked for one, they sent one immediately. One day we had our breakfast in the hotel. It was standard but the price was good. Hotel stuff are very kind. When we were waiting for our taxi in the morning, they offered coffee for free. If your expectations are not too high, it would be a great alternative to choose thus hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Irene Ruiz- recepción, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about your experience in our facilities. We will consider their opinions to further improve. We hope to see you again! Best regards from all the staff of Hotel AACR Monteolivos!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Old old old
4 out of 5
by Roseana from Melbourne

Good value

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We originally planned to stay for just 1 night and then head off from Santa Justa station to another city. However, my husband got sick and the hotel was able to accomodate us for another night. Extremely good value for money, nice neighourhood with an authentic feel, very clean. The only small issues were that the renovations seemed to be rushed (our floorboards were laid so loose that they slid around) and the door wasnt very soundproof so we could clearly hear people in the morning and the cleaners were a little loud. A special mention to Juan who was extremely helpful in helping me order a pizza and being very nice about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sag Harbor, NY

Short distance from train, long distance from town

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The hotel is located in a neighborhood of apartment buildings and a little hard to find. The lobby and staff we very nice. Rooms could use an upgrade but by all means are in good condition. The hotel itself is very far from many sites, and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3.4/5

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
3.4/5
4 out of 5
by Yue from Guangzhou

Good hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable, but it is older than we expected. The hotel is located a bit far away from the old town, but it has two bus stops nearby. All in all, it is a very good option if you have a relatively tight budget.
4 out of 5
by casper from worthing

Dated

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The decor and facilities in my room were a bit dated but other parts of the hotel seemed fresher. Efficient check-in.
5 out of 5
by Allan from East Grinstead

Great budget hotel for city visit

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
very friendly hotel with spacious, comfy rooms, good breakfast bar and very useful swimming pool.... great to cool off after a long day! The desk staff were great. The buses to the centre of Seville were quick and cheap.