Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel et superbe séjour a Carmona

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Nous avons séjourné 1 nuit le 30/06/2016 dans cet hôtel au charme très marqué. La réception nous a propose une chambre qui ne fermait pas. Elle nous a proposé un surclassement pour dormir en toute sécurité. La piscine d'eau salée est jolie mais un peu fraiche. Le petit déjeuner est gargantuesque. Je vous le recommande franchement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd en duur

Posted May 17, 2016
Zeer onvriendelijke ontvangst. kamer en badkamer gedateerd ingericht.Prima bedden. parkeergarage van hotel zeer krap bemeten, zowel de inrit als de parkeerplaatsen . overigens werd de toegang twee dagen geblokkeerd door een fout parkeerder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi stadje in Andalusië.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Ruime kamers, brede gangen in een fraai historisch gebouw. Uitstekend ontbijtbuffet dat door het vriendelijke personeel accuraat wordt bijgevuld.
Cons: De openbare parkeergelegenheid is zeer beperkt, waardoor we genoodzaakt waren gebruik te maken van de garage onder het hotel á €11,- per nacht.
Wanneer uw voorkeur uitgaat naar kleinschaligheid boven de drukte van de stad is dit een alternatief. Sevilla ligt onder handbereik (35 km) en ook Cordoba (100 km) is in een dagtrip prima te bereken. Het huren van een auto op het vliegveld is perfect geregeld. De bewegwijzering is helder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Weekend trip to Seville to see the Feria de Abril.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Huge room overlooking the most incredible view. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Carmona lovely town, although roads really narrow.
Hotel was wonderful, the building was full of cultural charm and the staff were most helpful. Carmona is a lovely town although the streets are extremely narrow: if hiring a car I would recommend that you book a very small one, as you will struggle to get around corners. Feria de Abril was amazing and is a trip that I would recommend to everyone - make sure to allow a couple of days and stay for the last evening to see the fireworks. Seville is incredible, lots of historical buildings from different eras and a gem around every corner.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARIA TERESA from Madrid

Excellent for handicapped people. Poor parking

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Alcazar de la Reina is very good in overall terms and the room was excellent specially for handicapped people, with a bench in the shower. The New Year´s eve special dinner was also very good. The only weak point is the lack of parking (the hotel has an underground parking but not big enough for all the rooms). And the Wifi, with the user and password, I could not do it work for my iPad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Problemas.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Mi puntuacion es un 1 por la siguiente razon. Mi estancia en el hotel fue los dias 30 y 31 de Diciembre. El dia 31 en el hotel habia una cena+fiesta de fin de año programada, la cual yo no contrate ni se me comunico al hacer la reserva. El caso es que durante mi estancia tuve varios problemas. El primero fue que al haber contratado una plaza de parking, el dia 31 por la mañana tuve que esperar alrededor de 20 minutos para poder sacar mi coche. La razon, habia otros dos coches cortando el paso. Al comunicarselo al personal del hotel, me dijeron que era debido a que estaban descargando equipos de sonido, y que enseguida retiraban los coches. El primero de los dos coches, lo retiraron razonablemente rapido, pero tras esperar cerca de 15 minutos a que retirasen el segundo volvi a recepcion a preguntar por el tema. La contestacion de la chica de recepcion, tras insistirle en este asunto fue ironica, ya que segun ella estaba ocupada. Esto me molesto bastante. Me llevo a pasar un mal rato teniendo que enfadarme y a mantener una acalorada discusion con ella. Momentos despues el segundo coche fue retirado. El siguiente problema es que la fiesta que se celebro, no estaba muy alejada de las habitaciones. No creo que por mucho que sea 31 de Diciembre tenga que soportar el ruido de la musica de una fiesta, que se hacia notar en la habitacion, que ni he contratado, ni se me ha avisado que se iba a celebrar en ningun momento.
4 out of 5
by Anni from Le Rouret

Schönes Hotel mit ein paar Abstrichen

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel direkt im Zentrum von Carmona. Wir wurden freundlich empfangen und bekamen sogar ein größeres Zimmer. Das Frühstück und das Abendessen im Restaurant waren sehr gut. Auch gibt es ein sehr schönes englisches Pub, aber sehr enttäuschend war, das die Bedienung dort weder Englisch sprach noch gab es frisch gezapftes Bier, die Zapfanlage leider nur Attrappe. Sehr enttäuschend für die vielen Engländer dort!
4 out of 5
by hoi ting from Hong kong

Discover more

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
If you really love Spain and discover another side of it, pls add Carmona this charming and small town in your plan! This hotel is safe and contains big room. Around 15mins walk from the Bus station to Seville.
4 out of 5
by Hervé from Château Gontier

Super arrêt

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Accès à notre chambre dès 12h00 cela nous a permis de découvrir Carmona pendant tout l'après midi. Accueil plein de gentillesse et de sourire on s"est senti bien dès notre arrivée.