Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldwick, West Sussex

A real pleasure to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
So, so pleased we decided to stay at this delightful town and even moreso that we chose this hotel. Professionally managed, superbly maintained and situated in a central position - easy walking to this entire old - and also new town areas, and yet very quiet. Spacious room, free 'good' WiFi and parking, swimming pool in relaxing courtyard setting, superb restaurant plus a separate 'tapas' cafe and also a bar. Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast. Staff are welcoming and eager to ensure you have a successful and positively memorable stay - and an entire time in the town of which they are most proud- and quite rightly so!
5 out of 5
by SengChong

Cheerful interiors, good views of valleys below

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Family of 4, we were able to get 2 rooms with connecting door, lovely view of valleys below, clean marble floor, cheerful interior to rooms, welcoming public areas as well. The only negative was that tomatoes served at breakfast were slightly off (I brought this to attention of service staff) I regard this is as one-off occurrence however. Driving to hotel doorstep was no problem for us, roads not too narrow. Overall very happy with stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and sparkling clean.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a perfect location for enjoying a walk through Carmona.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Cymru/ Wales

A truly wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel: lovely pool: excellent food: very friendly and helpful staff. We overshot the entry road to the hotel and the charming young gentleman at the reception desk came out to sort out our problem. Carmona is a real gem of a town. We would certainly stay at this hotel again. Very good value for money. We can not fault it.
5 out of 5
by matthew from London

Relaxed

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxed, helpful staff. Generally attractive.We were in Carmona for a friend's party and this was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Weekend trip to Seville to see the Feria de Abril.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Huge room overlooking the most incredible view. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Carmona lovely town, although roads really narrow.
Hotel was wonderful, the building was full of cultural charm and the staff were most helpful. Carmona is a lovely town although the streets are extremely narrow: if hiring a car I would recommend that you book a very small one, as you will struggle to get around corners. Feria de Abril was amazing and is a trip that I would recommend to everyone - make sure to allow a couple of days and stay for the last evening to see the fireworks. Seville is incredible, lots of historical buildings from different eras and a gem around every corner.
5 out of 5
by MARIA TERESA from Madrid

Excellent for handicapped people. Poor parking

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Alcazar de la Reina is very good in overall terms and the room was excellent specially for handicapped people, with a bench in the shower. The New Year´s eve special dinner was also very good. The only weak point is the lack of parking (the hotel has an underground parking but not big enough for all the rooms). And the Wifi, with the user and password, I could not do it work for my iPad
4 out of 5
by hoi ting from Hong kong

Discover more

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
If you really love Spain and discover another side of it, pls add Carmona this charming and small town in your plan! This hotel is safe and contains big room. Around 15mins walk from the Bus station to Seville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Nice Hotel BUT

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Design, layout of rooms and staff.
Cons: Improve on experience if posible.
Location: Location convenient for us.
Third stay but 1. Narrow streets, narrow streets to damage sides of vehicle at times, closed off for carnivals, smallLoca car's recommend 2. Lousy breakfast 3 Wet room overlows into bedrom. (room 109) but nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, and cleanliness
Location: Did not have time to explore, but will be able on the next stay.
Lovely hotel, and seems to be place the "locals" enjoy. Food is very good, and the rooms are clean and bathrooms are huge!