Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good hotel location is perfect old palace it is great gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo don't think
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent - again

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is our second week long stay at this amazing hotel, having stayed last year too. We cannot fault it. The staff, service, food, facilities etc are outstanding and this hotel has fast become our favourite destination. 10/10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very comfortable well appointed hotel with friendly helpful staff Well located for visiting sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bang in the centre and fab pool

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Expensive but very worth it. Fantastic location. Staff friendly. Pool good size and poolside service was brilliant as was the food. Delicious breakfast - lots of choice. Cannot fault it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great hotel, fantastic location, good food and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble, France

luxueux palace en plein centre de Séville

Posted Jul 20, 2016
excellent accueil, suite très spacieuse. A recommander très vivement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cordoba

Excelente hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Excelente hotel comenzando por la ubicación y luego por su arquitectura Es bello las habitaciones son espaciosas y muy bien decoradas limpio con un muy buen aire acondicionado si vas en verano y el lobby y su patio interior con restaurante imperdible de tener allí una comida
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable, central and friendly.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Central location, comfort and excellent service are high points. Breakfast is excellent.
Cons: The mattress could be improved to a new one and the water in the pool (extremely cold) could be heated to a more comfortable temperature.
Location: The location is excellent. One can walk everywhere in central Seville from the hotel, including all the major tourist attractions.
Very nice hotel and will definitely stay there again when we visit Seville. Although rated as a luxury hotel, there is no stuffiness about the Alfonso XIII, the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, although the bed mattress has seen better days (higher ridge in the middle, sloping down to the sides), yet comfortable enough. Bathroom fine (fiddly shower controls). Room well cleaned every day with much welcome daily complimentary bottle of water and the air-con worked well (important with outside daily temperature around 40C in Summer). Breakfast is excellent and the pool service is very good, although the pool water (unheated) was too cold for most guests despite hot weather. Overall, an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel in the heart of Sevilla

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Completely met all expectations and the location was great to walk anywhere in Sevilla. Pool was a great spot to read in afternoon and staff was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wimborne, Dorset, UK

Superb classic hotel in the centre of Seville

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Classic 5* star luxurious hotel, conveniently located for the city centre
Cons: Do away with the parking charge for hotel guests - for this quality and price of hotel it's just petty!
We walked past this hotel last year when visiting Seville for the day and thought then that it was the type/class of hotel we normally would stay in. So when we stayed there this year for a week in June it had a lot to live up to. It did not disappoint. It is a classic and traditional 5* hotel and as such very luxurious. Its position is Ideal for the old city centre. The staff are helpful and courteous - especially those around the excellent outdoor pool. Our only gripes were : it seemed petty to charge €22 per day to park our car; the service in the tapas bar was a bit disorganised.