Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sevilla

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Un excelente Hotel, no encontre ningun problema el servicio y las instalaciones excelentes
Cons: No encontre ningun problema, el hotel es excelente
Location: Excelente ubicacion en el centro de Sevilla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Eleganza ineccepibile

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Situato in posizione centrale, privilegiata rispetto ai principali punti d'interesse di Siviglia, prestigioso per storia, aspetto e qualità del servizio, rappresenta una delle mie esperienze migliori in fatto di "hotellerie". Difficile individuare qualche difetto in questa struttura. Ho molto gradito l'omaggio con il quale siamo stati accolti (era una ricorrenza significativa). Il Concierge ha mostrato disponibilità ed eleganza nel tratto. Puntuale e senza ombre la pulizia della suite. Notevole il livello del Ristorante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic service, faultless - lovely hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Very central location, great for watching flamenco and getting the horse and carriage to take you for a tour of the city.
Excellent service by the hotel. Hotel brought flowers and champagne as a surprise. Room cleanliness could have been better, some of the surfaces had not been dusted in a while. The bar food was very disappointing, we ordered burger and fries and it was not cooked properly. The dinner later was very nice. We had requested a room with a nice view as it was our Ruby anniversary and the scene from our window was a run down car park - a little disappointing. Otherwise a lovely hotel, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful hotel in centre of Seville. It's location, decor and cleanliness were outstanding. The breakfast buffet was a bit disorganised but that is the only thing you could criticise about it. I will definately be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best of Sevilla

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast bar complete with Omelet station. Central to everything. Gradeur of the palace. Staff.
Cons: Update Concierge recommended restaurant listing (most didn't reflect what they said and/or were closed). Raise the pool temperature a couple degrees!
Location: Central location, Parque de Maria Luisa, Plaza de Espana, Cathedral, Dorne, restaurants, shops.
We had a wonderful experience staying at Alfonso XIII. The staff were always professional, friendly and wonderfully attentive to detail. The complimentary breakfast included was always great. The location was central to nearly everything one could want to see in the city. We did give it 4 out of 5 due to a couple days there when, due to putting a Do Not Disturb sign on the door, the room wasn't cleaned and while the first day we had a wash cloth, subsequent days we did not but had brought our own after an unrelated experience in Barcelona a couple years ago so it was not a big loss. The pool was immaculate, even if they could raise it a couple degree to keep from getting hypothermia! Thank you, Hotel Alfonso XIII for one of the best experience we've had in years. I would advise the concierge to look into their suggestions as the ones they gave us never were any good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at a Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is just excellent. The staff is very polite and nice. The building is incredible and with a lot of history. Everything was in great condition. The location is in walking distance of a lot of points of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A hotel that even makes you feel different!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We've been lucky enough to stay in a few 5 star hotels but this one really is something special. The location is perfect, the staff are attentive but not intrusive, the hotel is very well looked after and the facilities are fab. Breakfast was delightful each day and we enjoyed a few lunches by the pool! Ena's tapas was lovely, San Fernando's is a gorgeous setting but we did find the food a little hit and miss... be careful what you order for starter - some of them are HUGE. Would definitely go back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

王宮のゲスト

Posted Sep 15, 2016
ホテルの建物の外観も、内部の装飾も、調度品も一流さを感じさせます。 ロケーションも良く、何処に行くにも便利な場所にあります。 部屋にNespresso等のコーヒーメーカーが欲しかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very central

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More food outlets for evenings.
Location: Very central. Easy. To access all the lovely sights of Seville.
Lovely hotel and staff. Close to all attractions for walking. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool and the Ena Restaurant and bar.
Cons: Reception staff could be better.
Location: Excellent location. Close to all the sights and loads of places to eat and drink.
An amazing hotel with so much history. The staff are very attentive especially the very hard working pool staff. They pre-empt requests and are very polite. The rooms was fantastic - very big and extremely clean. We had breakfast everyday and there was an wide choice of food on offer. Again the staff were very professional. The front of desk staff could be slightly better. We did wait one day without being acknowledged as we wanted to ask about checking out. The receptionist didn't acknowledge our presence by saying she would be a minute but just ignored us. We walked off in the end. This was a bit surprising for a hotel of such high calibre. The