Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut gelegenes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Es ist relativ laut
Location: Die Stadt besichtigen
Wir haben das Hotel für einen Stadurlaub und den Besuch eines Fu0ballspieles benützt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good location near the old town centre

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The look of the place and the location near the centre of the old town.
Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Rooms were of a good standard, akin of a 3 star standard. Lovely condition. I would stay here again especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Seville

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is 5 min walk from the pillars of Hercules , a fantastic plaza full of tapas bars. We ate out every night at a different tapas bar fantastic
Fantastic hotel in the centre of Seville . The staff were helpful and polite and ready to help any time of the day. The hotel and our room was clean with the staff servicing the building and rooms every day. Its central position in Seville made it great for stepping out and exploring any time of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Small room very basic but in good location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel had a beautiful courtyard. The room was clean.
Cons: No tea or coffee making facilities. No bar in hotel. Would not rate as 4 star.
Location: Close to hop on off bus. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé en plein coeur de Séville.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Très propre, bien tenu et parfaitement situé, cet hôtel est cependant un peu cher pour la qualité de ses installations. Recommandé malgré tout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Hyggeligt hotel i rolige omgivelser

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: God stemning og dejlig gård. God rengøring.
Cons: Badeværelset var ringe oplyst og vandtrykket var svagt.
Location: Godt stille kvarter, men med mange restauranter og butikker i nærheden.
Hotellet har en god beliggenhed, god service og en dejlig indre gård. Vores værelse var lidt slidt, men blev rengjort fint. Badet trænger til forbedring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from REIMS

une bonne adresse

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: charme andalou
Location: cathédrale, bario de sana cruz, real alcazar ...
bien situé, calme, proche restaurants et centre historique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located Spanish themed hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Nearby is the Cathedral, Alcazar Palace - book online for the afternoon to miss queuing 17 euro with audio guide, Bull Ring -a guided tour for 8 euro.
This hotel was a great find as the price was excellent for its location. We walked everywhere as all the sights were within easy reach (no more that 35 minutes to anywhere). This hotel offers a very good buffet breakfast which I would recommend and it offers free tea/coffee/hot chocolate from a vending machine in the courtyard 24hours. No tea/coffee in the rooms. The rooms do have a mini bar fridge. We found the rooms to be of high standard with little noise. I would compare our room to a premiere inn room as it was in the modern extension. It served us well as we were out sightseeing morning to night and only used it to sleep in. We paid 30euros a taxi to the hotel from Seville airport, but we got the EA bus back to the airport for 7euros each but it was a good 15min walk from the hotel. Easier to do on the way home as everywhere is more familiar. We joined the ' free walking tours of Seville' which was great to orientate ourselves and get hints and tips on what to see and do. All the Tapas bars were great value and food and wine excellent everywhere we went. I would highly recommend Hotel Cervantes for location, helpful and friendly Reception staff and excellent value for money. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

classic, older hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
beautiful old hotel walking distance to Seville's major sites, about 20 minutes to the main cathedral. staff were quite friendly, helpful. a 3 star hotel, 4 star in its prime with beautiful inlay marble throughout. my two daughters and i stayed only 2 nights. Seville is one of the loveliest cities have stayed in. we walked everywhere, and had our cameras out constantly taking beautiful pictures of cathedrals, narrow streets packed with restaurants, bars and an enjoyable buzz of hundreds of people, locals and tourists out at all hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Doesn't reach its potential

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the look of the hotel, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate with very nice staff.
Cons: It is a little tired looking.
Location: I liked the position of this hotel - in a small street and yet within walking distance of everything I wanted to see
First room noisy and next to the garage with much noise throughout the night. However though pokey - was comfortable and very clean. Decided to keep quiet about it until asked to rate it by Expedia. Received a phone call saying they had learned about my quibble and would change room. Sadly the replacement room had an old and dirty bath so decided to go back to my original room.