Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

classic, older hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
beautiful old hotel walking distance to Seville's major sites, about 20 minutes to the main cathedral. staff were quite friendly, helpful. a 3 star hotel, 4 star in its prime with beautiful inlay marble throughout. my two daughters and i stayed only 2 nights. Seville is one of the loveliest cities have stayed in. we walked everywhere, and had our cameras out constantly taking beautiful pictures of cathedrals, narrow streets packed with restaurants, bars and an enjoyable buzz of hundreds of people, locals and tourists out at all hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Doesn't reach its potential

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the look of the hotel, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate with very nice staff.
Cons: It is a little tired looking.
Location: I liked the position of this hotel - in a small street and yet within walking distance of everything I wanted to see
First room noisy and next to the garage with much noise throughout the night. However though pokey - was comfortable and very clean. Decided to keep quiet about it until asked to rate it by Expedia. Received a phone call saying they had learned about my quibble and would change room. Sadly the replacement room had an old and dirty bath so decided to go back to my original room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour parfait dans une ville magnifique

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Quartier animé
Hôtel répondant à tous les critères en terme d'accueil, convivialité et des chambres spacieuses pratiques et bien entretenues
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel had lots of character and charm; was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Woman at the front desk was a little snooty and unwelcoming.
Location: It's a bit of a walk to the main attractions, but walking in Seville is so interesting that this could be considered a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nice mix of modern with Spanish charm. Clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable. Definitely a keeper on our list.
One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
nel complesso un quattro stelle sopravalutato, ma non da disdegnare! camere datate, pulite, posizione decentrata ma tranquillla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Albergo molto centrale ma al tempo stesso molto tranquillo in una tipica casa sivigliana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms had air con, quiet and staff very helpful
Location: Plenty to do lovely squares with tapas bars.
Hotel was lovely,air con was most welcome. If you have somebody in your party who is disabled I would recommend staying nearer the cathedral although it is only a 15 min walk some of the streets are quite narrow and cobbled. Beautiful city and would stay at the Cervantes again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LR

Molto centrale. Tutto facile da raggiungere

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel è posizionato bene centralissimo. Stile arabegiante il prrsonale disponibile. Ha una bella sala d attesa e una zona giardino comoda.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Just Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I had higher expectations being a 4 star hotel. The room was small and when I booked a room for 3 they gave us a pull out couch. I was expecting a more updated hotel and this just wasn't it. The wifi was terrible here and the hotel staff wasn't very accommodating.