Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

This Hotel is centric

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is close to most points of interest. The rooms ok but not very confortable. It is located right across from El Corte Inglés.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would book there again

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: It's in the center so pretty much anything
We stayed there for a coupe of nights and it was nice and comfortable and clean. It was right in the center so really convenient. The staff spoke English and were very nice. The only little issue that I had is the full bed ended up being a double and the window in the room did not open to any view. The did, however, compensate for the window by having a deck on the roof to overlook the cute plaza the hotel was situated in, where you can enjoy your meals or just drink some coffee and enjoy the weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Would recommend.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location. Great buffet breakfast. Very clean. Staff friendly. Room a little small but perfect for my two night stay. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great Hotel. It was close to the location I needed to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was clean, a little bit small but just what I needed for a 2 night stay. 100% will stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford

Very central and very very noisy

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training, warning customers before booking about noise
This hotel sits above a large department store, the entire first floor sits above it. When we were there this department store was being structurally renovated. The heavy drilling and hammering started before 6am and went on all day, no sleep, no siesta, no peace. On speaking to the reception staff suddenly English was an issue but hadn't been before, there was also no attempt to find anyone who could speak English. They simply stated that it was another company and they couldn't do anything. The same company is advertised on their room cards so I'm a little suspicious, this was also a major scheduled refit that the hotel would have been aware of before I booked the hotel the week before. There was also a lot of noise from the street which was acceptable and a lot of noise between rooms which was at the upper end of acceptable. The hotel was clean, very well located and the air con was good. The room was large and had a large bathroom. The shower pressure was good and the water was hot, there was a wired hair drier in the bathroom. There was no coffee or tea in the room but there was a mini bar, the tv worked well and had international channels. The wifi was also good. We didn't have the breakfast but I had a quick look and it certainly looked inviting with a good selection. The staff reaction to a complaint was terrible and the noise inexcusable, everything else however was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our wonderful time

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel is clean, all facilities worked, and it is very well located for exploring Seville. Convenient easy walking distance from all the districts. It also has the strongest and most stable wi-fi I have ever known in a hotel. Cannot comment on food as I was room-only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a great location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had a pretty good stay here. Location of the hotel was great, within walking distance of all the major attractions. The room was clean & the bathroom was bigger than expected. The pipes made some funny noises from time to time, but that was about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest England

Very central excellent location for everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Location of room, no view and room was a little dark .
Location: Every thing, sight seeing shopping and transport all in a very short walking distance.
I would thoroughly recommend Seville. Be carful with some of the Tapas cafes look at reviews before hand/ The hotel breakfast was expensive and we found a much cheaper option less than 3 Euros at all the local cafes. Hotel Derby was excellent and we would definitely be going back; one downside was our room window faced an inner wall, but we were out and about around Seville most of the time. We love Seville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good location comfortable clean room. Pleasant roof terrace. Staff were all nice but not necessarily friendly. A good value hotel in a central location. Breakfast wasn't great.