Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Lewis, Scotland

Pleasant hotel in good location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and clean, warm, comfortable rooms. The solarium too!
Cons: It could do with a more identifiably Spanish character. It is a bit anonymous, with an "airport"style of comfort.
Location: The Cathdral and Alcazar are within walking distance together with shopping areas and beautiful barrios. Very well-situated!
We stayed in this hotel from 28th December - 02 January and it was perfectly fine though lacking distinctive character. It is a large, mainstream tourist hotel complete with a rather lovely rooftop solarium overlooking impressive views of Seville. We did not tackle the bar or restaurant, preferring to eat out in the plethora of cafés and restaurants in the locality. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and well-heated, for which, in view of the dramatic temperature drop once the sun went down, we were very grateful. I would recommend this hotel for an undemanding stay in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A welcoming hotel close to the centre of the city. All the sights within easy walking distance. I was travelling alone but would recommend this hotel to couples too. The food was good and varied. The pool area a real bonus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Noisy with indifferent staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We found this hotel noisy ftom the small street behind our room, number 126. Also from check in and throughout our stay, staff seemed disinterested. At one point we stood at the check in counter for around two minutes while the two employees continued their conversation. For us, this bordered on disrespect even if the conversation was regarding hotel business. Last, the hotel is 20-25 minutes from central Sevilla. From the cell phone record, we walked over 15 miles in two days in order to see the sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed! but crowded pool

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: good bed
Cons: improve wifi strength
your average inner city hotel, smallish rooms, even smaller fridge, weak wifi and the pool is crowded at peak times. but its fine for a weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel in a great location with comfy bed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel Don Paco is located marvellously close to all of the must see sites in the historical centre. The reception staff were very reluctant to serve you, in typical Mediterranean style. But that is my only complaint. The pool was fantastic and was remarkably quiet, although the bar was not open when it said it would be. As for the room it was very clean. The mattress was the comfiest mattress I have ever slept on, I think it was memory foam, which I don't usually like but I slept like a dream. Would definitely stay again. Has all that you could need for a city break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel , close to all sites!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great location, loved the rooftop pool. Bar should be open from lunchtime though. Good breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, convenient parking

Posted May 10, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. You never know what to expect when you book something online, but this one was pretty good. Parking is literally 100 feet from the entrance. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 9, 2016
Rooms at the front are extremely noisy. Tour bus drop off and pick up is just outside the bedroom windows. The courtyard across the street is cleaned nightly with a leave blower and then the street cleaner truck comes along....all this at midnight. The clang of bottles being dropped into the bins after the kitchen closes is enough to make sure that you're not going to get to sleep. It is a very nice hotel but make sure you don't get a room at the front of the hotel facing the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Hotel is close to several attractions.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location: We were there during Easter week. This hotel was a short walking distance of the processions. Is close to the cathedral and several attractions.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was ok. You can leave your bags in a secure room once you check out if you need to, which was very helpful for us since our train was scheduled for the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Roof top pool
Cons: Food - breakfast ok but evening meal poor value
Typical tourist hotel within 20 minutes walk of main sights