Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful location, next to Cathedral

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful city, unfortunately we weren't aware the Holy Week celebration would be so massive. Would recommend coming at a different time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for Seville Sightseeing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Relaxed feel. Decor
Cons: for a longer break (we stayed 4 nights) or those who travel "heavy" the storage space in the room may be a little tight, but t was fine for us.
Location: As you are centrally located & Seville is relatively small (& flat!) all major sights are within easy walking distance, so the city is your oyster.
Dona Maria is situated right next to the Giralda & cathedral, with the Real Alcazar just around the corner, so the must-see sights of Seville are all within about 3 minutes' walk. Plus, the Plaza de Espana is again just a few minutes away. The rooftop terrace bar also overlooks a little square at the back of the cathedral, giving you an exclusive people watching opportunity as you sip your drinks. With this location, there are plenty of places to eat within easy strolling distance - it couldn't be better placed. We found the hotel itself to be quietly & efficiently run, with helpful staff. A beautifully cool & relaxed reception area sets the tone. The rooms are individually decorated, with lovely original furniture, paintings etc. throughout the building. The full buffet breakfast is well worth exploring! In short, if we were to visit Seville again, we'd come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of it all

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location. Stayed on the top floor. Down the hall was a roof top bar and pool, with incredible night views of the Cathedral. Easy to get to everything from this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A very nice hotel in the heart of the old city.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It's location, old world charm and functionality.
Cons: The demeanour of the staff did not exude warmth and was standoffish.
Location: All the key historic sites are within 5 minute walking distance and the city tours start at your front door.
There is no better location for being able to walk out of the hotel into the cathedral in less than a minute. Lots of tapa restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity. Surrounded by pedestrian only streets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room, unhelpful staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The promised Boyle of sparkling wine never arrived. Room hot to the point of not being able to sleep beyond 3am and wasn't allowed to move rooms. Curtains in room didn't fully close allowing light to flood in. Terrible, terrible experience. DO NOT STAY HERE! Very bad value for £130. Best aspect is rooftop bar but (word to the wise) you can visit as a non guest anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex u

Central location close to all the sites

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Very central location
Cons: Need upgrading ,
Location: Lovely location just by the cathedral ,the bells Sound very nice
Nice hotel the Rom need upgrading,the staff very helpful, the pool on the top floor is very nice During our stay for 6 night we had three day of rain, We have no Champlain about the hotel .
5 out of 5
by Salvador

Unbeatable view of the Giralda

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Location was a prime right next to the cathedral and steps away from the Alcázar. The rooftop bar had an amazing view at night. Will definitely be back at Terraza Doña María
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great hotel in the heart of town

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of Seville. The staff went over and above to help us get our car to the hotel parking. Even got the car for us when we checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel in Seville

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The Hotel is situated just across the street from the Giralda, cathedral and alcazares. They have a roof bar with views of the Giralda and cathedral. Everything is perfect, my only concern is the lack of views from the rooms and the size of the rooms, but it is a city hotel.