Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Posted Oct 15, 2016
浴室盥洗用品很凌亂。浴室蓮蓬頭裂縫導致洗澡時水會亂噴,浴室地板都積水,感覺不好。 預約計程車的服務品質很好
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Nights in Sevilla

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Excluding the constant cathedral clock bell chimes, the location is ideal but you pay for this at the hotel.
Cons: Rooms and hotel experience require upgrading while retaining any traditional element.
Location: Ideal sightseeing, eating and shopping location with horse drawn carriages nearby if wished.
We chose this hotel for its location and easy walking access for sightseeing, eating and shopping. In this instance mission accomplished as any traveller would be spoiled for choice regardless of what they wish to do. The downside to this hotel's location is that its proximity to the Cathedral means that the sounds of the bells ringing, including during on the hour very hour throughout the night and early morning, disturbs a decent nights rest. On arrival the woman at reception was abrupt and far from welcoming. In fact it seemed that our presence was almost an inconvenience to her. After the customary registration we were allocated our room. This 'Superior Double' room was disappointing in that there was far from anything that was superior about it. The decor, as is the case throughout the hotel building interior, was dated and the bed uncomfortable. The only positive element for this hotel was the sun deck, which also has a swimming pool area for residents which partially overlooks the square in front of the cathedral. The cost of anything while using the sun deck is too high. Best to got outside and visit the many nearby places which are cheaper and provide great service and food/drink. Breakfast choice was okay but the proceedings seemed chaotic with no staff directing residents where to sit etc. Sevilla is fantastic, unfortunately this hotel did not enhance the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quaint hotel and very central

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. You also cannot beat the location. Small pool on the roof with great views of the cathedral opposite. Small bar as well selling extortionately expensive drinks. My gripe is that I booked a superior double which said on Expedia would be a room with a view. Well it wasn't (we were staring at a wall) and when I complained the man on reception was quite rude and said they didn't guarantee a view. He was very unhelpful and made me feel like I was making a fuss. He also told me I did have a view (refer to the pic we took!!) Absolutely pointless paying extra as it clearly stated a 'room with a view'. That is the one thing that let the hotel down, the unfriendly and sometimes rude staff on reception. I would recommend this hotel as you can't beat its central location but the staff and their attitude do let it down so be prepared!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, authentic Spanish and quaint. Friendly helpful staff. It's in an excellent location and the rooftop pool area/bar was superb and peaceful with great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast

Lovely Hotel in the middle of the oldtown

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: more sockets in the room
Location: Right in the middle of the sights of Seville
Short break with friends, hotel was ideal for this
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The convenience
Cons: Food available up on the terrace
Great time, great hotel, great staff, located in a fabulous area!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: This facility needs serious updating to truly qualify for the supposed 4 star rating.
Once a Grand Dame but needs some serious up keep. While we had air conditioning as advertised, there was no way to control it and it barely cooled the room. the hair dryer was not working and had to get one from the front desk and when we asked about the air conditioning problem we were told they would send someone up. The "someone" never arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ÖSterreich

Bestes Hotel um Sevilla zu erkunden

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit kleinem Balkon mit Blick auf Kathedrale und Giralda. Es gibt keinen besseren Startpunkt um diese Stadt zu erkunden. Alles ist zu Fuß erreichbar und wenn es mal zu heiß wird, ist es nicht weit zurück zuum Hotel um eine kühle Siesta zu halten. Am Abend ist die Dach Bar ein Muss !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Position Only

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Position and it's proximity to attractions.
Cons: Air conditioning should be individually adjustable not set by the hotel. WiFi speed needs to improve.
Location: Right near Cathedral Square. About 200 meters from Real Alcazar. Walking distance to the Bullring, Plaza Espana, Santa Cruz and many restaurants.
The best thing about this hotel is its position as it is within walking distance to nearly all of the main attractions of Seville. This is definitely not a four star hotel - three at best. Staff were unfriendly at check in and we felt they were too aloof. Our room was hot and although advertised as air conditioned, the temperature was set by the hotel at a level which was too high and it was not adjustable - the controls had been removed. The free Wi-Fi was far too slow to do almost anything. Streaming was out of the question. Television was hit or miss and there was no radio or clock in the room. If we visited Seville again we would stay somewhere else.