Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel in the center of Seville. The common area with the skylight above was lovely. The room was very clean, staff were helpful and nice. Highly recommended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Itaca experience

Posted Oct 18, 2015
nice hotel staff helpful great location no windows in the rooms though so was a bit dark but decor of hotel and authentic Spanish features were great walk out of door right into centre of Seville right next to shops cafes restaurants taverns etc etc so happy with hotel choice at the end of the day was a great holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel on quiet side streetconvenient to attraction

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: We were able to get in early to our room. The street is quiet and the a/c works well. The shower is large with plenty of hot water.
Cons: The beds were small and hard. As mentioned in other reviews the only windows in the room open into the atrium of the hotel, so rooms are dark.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are close by. We recommend the Plaza San Salvador for places to eat/drink. The Alameda de Hercules is hopping at nite.
This hotel is in walking distance to all the sites in Seville. We checked in early for 2 rooms and one room was available immediately, which was a bonus. The only problem with the rooms was that they did not have "European-Style" double beds (two twin beds), they had "American-style" true double beds. We were expecting larger beds and they didn't have any other rooms available so my two teenage sons had to share a double bed in one of the rooms. The pool on the roof is small, but is nice to have on the hot summer days in Sevilla. The breakfast looked delicious, and is available for an extra charge if you don't purchase as part of your room. The Wi-Fi worked well. Recommend going up to the top of the Metropol Parasol in the Plaza de la Encarnacion at night for a view of the city (only costs 3 Euros). This is right around the corner from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minute walk to the city

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location and it being built around a courtyard
When we checked in the room we were given was very small and cramped for 2 people so we asked if we could be moved to a larger room, which happened without any problem. Had this not been the case then our experience over the three night stay would had been very different. The roof top pool is very very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frigiliana, spain

Great for exploring Seville

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I stayed with my 3-year-old during our two-day visit to Seville. The hotel is in a great location and possesses the Spanish charm we wanted to experience in Seville. 5 minute walk to the shopping area, 20-25 minute walk to Plaza de Espana. The room was convenient and. Dry big for the money. The walls could use touching up, but the room felt and was clean. The staff was amazing: very attentive to our needs. The rain shower was amazing. The room is equipped with a safe and a mini-fridge, as well as an LCD TV. As a former hotel manager of many years, I was pleasantly surprised with the value. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Great city hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The Itaca suited my wife and I perfectly: small and clean, with friendly helpful staff, on a quiet street just off the beaten track... 15 minutes' stroll from the Cathedral through the maze of shops and eateries. Room was very well presented (though the bed was a bit soft for me), and, apart from a few noisy clientele one night, was calm and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location,

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal, staff were accommodating &
Cons: Daily room cleanliness was superficial et top floor pool was too dirty to even consider a dip. No chance of a swim, as the pool is too small
Location: On the doorstep of The Moss, 10-15 mn walk from Cathedral & Barrio St Cruz (delightful) & Spanish plaza (stunning). Many bars & restaurant near
Initial room on the small side & very dark. Once moved to another room, private patio was very useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
While this hotel is not directly in the center of the action, it is still a great location immediately across from the metropol parasol and surrounded by shopping and great restaurants nearby. All of the major sites are within a 15-20 minute walk, and the walk is through a very nice neighborhood with many sites to encounter along the way. The bathrooms are very large and the rooms are smallish but very adequate. All of the staff were fantastic and went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karmen from London, UK

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The location was excellent. It was easy to find, tucked away enough to be out of the way but very close to everything. The staff were very helpful, especially in recommendations and bookings. The room was smallish but had everything we needed. The bathroom was very well sized - with a full length bath. Only issue is that there was only just about enough hot water for one bath and then you had to wait ages for the tank to fill and heat up- which is fine if you co-ordinate washing times. The only issue we had was that because all the rooms faced on to the main courtyard, noise really traveled and so the room did not feel very private at points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ST from Canada

Clean, central & amazing staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendliness of staff.
This hotel was beyond our expectations. It was very central, the staff were super friendly and addressed any concerns we had right away, the rooms were big and clean. We had fast, free wifi. The front desk staff were very helpful and guided us on where to go and what to eat and see. We tried everything they recommended, and loved them all. Especially the little tapas restaurant two blocks away...the best food we had in Spain!! Thanks for an amazing stay.