Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Within walking distance of cathedral etc. Many tapas bars/restaurants nearby. Comfortable beds, and quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hildesheim

zentrales, hübsches Stadthotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: nettes Personal, ideale Lage
Cons: Heißwasser für Tee bitte aus Wasserkocher und nicht durch Heißdampf der Kaffeemaschine (Verbrühungsgefahr)
ideal für eine Stadterkundung in Sevilla, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe, alles zu Fuß zu erreichen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Spacious room, comfortable bed and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

sehr zentral gelegen und stilvoll

Posted May 5, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral zu allen wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten. An der Rezeption versorgte man uns mit allen Informationen, immer sehr freundlich! Das Hotel bietet ein stilvolles Ambiente, hier werden Sie sich wohl fühlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Perfect central position.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet excellent helpful staff
Cons: TV often lost signal on english speaking satellite channels, but we didn't go to Seville to watch TV.
Location: Flamenco, Flamenco, Flamenco
The Hotel Las Casas de Los Mercaderes is situated in the very centre of Seville, just 2 minutes from the cathedral and it's even closer to the Flamenco Museum! Staff were excellent, helpful and efficient. We didn't have breakfast there as it seemed a tad expensive but there are plenty of cafe´s around. Our room, 112, looked into the atrium which was beautiful and quiet. Some guests might prefer rooms with views of the city, so if that is the case request one when you book. I would have liked facilities to make tea in the room but my wife says I am just being picky! If you want a clean comfortable hotel bang in the middle of Seville you can;t go far wrong with this one. Just one tip, if you have never been to Seville before, buy a good map, a VERY good map because you WILL get lost in all the tiny streets in the centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Hotel zentral im Zentrum gelegen

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Stadtbesichtigung. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Very good location
Cons: More staff at breakfast. Slow refill. Room size somewhat small
Location: Excellent location for all sights. Reasonable value. All round
Seville was excellent. Beautiful city and very friendly people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Otherwise r´the hotel was excellent. But the walls didn´t work at all for noice. Maybe it concerned only our room, because client behind the walls were very noisy during nighttime. We told the problem to the deskpersonnel. Theu were ready to change our room +++, but the room was smaller. They also promeced to tell the problem to the client our no influence. This problem lasted for 6 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
An expensive hotel with small room, dodgy floor and small window looking at a wall. No tea/coffee making facilities and only one chair. The location however was great and the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Provide tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Excellent location in the centre of everything
Hotel location is great we were within walking distance to everything we wanted to see in Seville - staff were helpful - room was small but nice - excellent shower with constant hot water - rooms and bedding were extremely clean and comfortable - would highly recommend this hotel - the only criticism would be that they should provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room.