Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by GEOFFREY from Perth.

Highly recommended

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
A fine hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Easy and safe access to Seville attractions. Extensive breakfast buffett, spacious rooms and parking all add to overall good rating.
5 out of 5
by Raimundo from Brasilia - DF

Boa opção em Sevilha

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, com bom atendimento, bom serviço e boa localização
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Great hotel on the quiet side of the river.

Posted May 18, 2016
A ten minute walk from the Alcazar and half a block from a lively pedestrian only street that takes you to its closest bridge, Carmelo has one of the very best locations we've ever seen. Add to it a top staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds and a better wifi than home: we thought it was our best hotel in years.
4 out of 5
by Bertil from Norrköping

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig och serviceinriktad personal. God frukost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena opción cerca del centro

Posted Apr 29, 2016
El hotel está muy bien. Está cerca del centro, habitaciones amplias y todo el personal muy amable. Muy buena experiencia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very reasonably priced. Walking distance to everywhere we needed to go
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personnel très accueillant ,agréable

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: petit dejeuner complet ,salle très agréable,i parle Français ,c'est un plus
Cons: la clim se déclenche dans la nuit ,un bruit pas tres agréable
Location: A proximité des lieu touristique ,malgré cela tres calme
Nous sommes arrivés avant l'heure de disponibilité des chambres ,une chambre était déjà prête ;il nous l'on mise à dispo ,sans se poser de question
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seville une ville magnifique

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bon 3 étoiles ,excellent personnel attentionné,quartier moderne tout proche à pied ,10 mns,pour traverser le pont et se retrouver côté cathédrale.un restaurant tout proche le Véga 10 , parfait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great little bar on the corner of the street, shops and coffee nearby. Great tapas bars and restaurants 10 minutes away. Historic Seville 10 min walk.
The Hotel Monte Carmelo was a nice surprise given it only had 3 stars? Great location, modern, spacious and very clean room with a large comfortable bed. The staff were lovely and very helpful, breakfast was worth the money and again the staff were great - remembering our room number and how we liked our coffee! The hotel was quiet at night, yet only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Seville with all its historical beauty, bars and restaurants. A visit to a tablao for flamenco is essential and we can recommend Tablao El Arenal for a truly authentic and passionate show!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel excelente

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio es excellente. Muy buen desayuno.