Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel I look forward to going back again

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were so helpful and all the bathroom goodies you could wish for
Cons: gripes were parking was expensive - no shower cap and no instant coffee
Location: ideally situated within walking distance of central Seville and all the transport links
I have stayed in a large number of hotels and this was classy. The staff were extremely helpful - even came to the parking meter to show how it worked. I would recommend that your try this experience for yourself - it was delightful and real value for money there was I mini fridge kettle tea, milk and sugar. In the bathroom tissues a decent hair dryer and a branded bar of hand soap additionally 5 tubes of bathroom items liquid soap, shampoo, conditioner, body cream and mouth wash there was also tooth brush and paste hair brush. and replaced daily -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England, USA

Lovely, quiet hotel, great location

Posted May 18, 2017
I stayed alone at Hotel Monte Carmelo for 4 nights just after Feria in Seville. The hotel was quiet and felt safe. The room was spotless and well appointed, and the staff was friendly and spoke excellent English - which was good for me since I don't speak Spanish. The hotel is not located downtown where all the sights are, but it's an easy walk everywhere from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located a short walk from the centre of Seville

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Loved Seville location of hotel perfect short walk to all major attractions. Tirana district full of bars and restaurants would definetly recommend.
4 out of 5
by William

Clean, great staff and incredibly inconvenient.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
As usual, Hotels.com doesn't give you a complete story about this hotel. Like the fact that it's in a foot-traffic only zone. We had to park about a half-mile away. No kidding. Really, about a half-mile away. Air conditioning is nearly non-existent so we opened a window only to hear post-alcohol foot traffic until about 3 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern maryland

Close to everything. Beautiful neighborhood.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Amazing trip. Had so much fun and felt welcome by all I ran across. Dreaming of the next visit already
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking was a challenge, your driving skills are tested. Under ground parking for about 15 cars in a tight space.
Location: Located close to river and many restaurants and attractions.
Very nice hotel in a good neighborhood. Easy walking to local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Modern Hotel in a good neighbourhood

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Very click, clean and modern with excellent service
Cons: For me nothing needs to be improved
Location: In a local neighbourhood but close to tourist sites. Very pleasant and peaceful away from the bustle of the city but with loads of bars, shops etc.
Excellent from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Reception was quick and efficient despite the fact that we'd arrived 2 hours early. Special requests were dealt with without any fuss. Room was very comfortable and very clean with excellent facilities. Bathroom was well equipped and toiletries etc replenished daily. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Our windows opened on to a back alley looking onto apartments etc which some people might not like but why would you want to be in the room looking at the view when you could be out there experiencing it! Every member of staff - the Manager Emilio, reception staff, cleaners, maintenance etc was friendly and polite and could not have been more helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but clean and quiet!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable, and only a 10-minute walk to the Torre del Oro. Parking garage was small and would have been difficult to park had it been full (there is on-street parking about 5 minutes walk away). Hotel facilities are basic - no bar/cafe or terrace, but there are several cafes, shops and a SuperSol supermarket on the shopping street by the hotel. Wifi was public and signal was strong enough for my phone. Reception was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Wing

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The suites has facilities that makes your travel more comfortable
4 out of 5
by C.

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Selected hotel based on location in Los Remedios, just across the river from downtown Seville. Good sized room, excellent wifi, comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly.