Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located a short walk from the centre of Seville

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Loved Seville location of hotel perfect short walk to all major attractions. Tirana district full of bars and restaurants would definetly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern maryland

Close to everything. Beautiful neighborhood.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Amazing trip. Had so much fun and felt welcome by all I ran across. Dreaming of the next visit already
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking was a challenge, your driving skills are tested. Under ground parking for about 15 cars in a tight space.
Location: Located close to river and many restaurants and attractions.
Very nice hotel in a good neighborhood. Easy walking to local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Modern Hotel in a good neighbourhood

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Very click, clean and modern with excellent service
Cons: For me nothing needs to be improved
Location: In a local neighbourhood but close to tourist sites. Very pleasant and peaceful away from the bustle of the city but with loads of bars, shops etc.
Excellent from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Reception was quick and efficient despite the fact that we'd arrived 2 hours early. Special requests were dealt with without any fuss. Room was very comfortable and very clean with excellent facilities. Bathroom was well equipped and toiletries etc replenished daily. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Our windows opened on to a back alley looking onto apartments etc which some people might not like but why would you want to be in the room looking at the view when you could be out there experiencing it! Every member of staff - the Manager Emilio, reception staff, cleaners, maintenance etc was friendly and polite and could not have been more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Two day Seville trip

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Location: Plaza Cuba and City Center
Rooms were spacious, very clean, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location is close to the City Center and Plaza Cuba. The hotel breakfast buffet had a good selection of food and staff was very accommodating for gluten-free options. Would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel is in a great location on a pedestrian street within walking distance to historical district. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was traveling alone and never felt uncomfortable. The rooms have been recently renovated and were very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very pleasant stay, nice and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the Hotel Monte Carmelo! I stayed there 6 nights while I was visiting my son who was studying for a semester in Seville. Located in the quiet, safe neighborhood of Los Remedios, it is within walking distance of El Centro, Santa Cruz and Triana. The hotel is a block off of a pedestrian mall where local Sevillan families eat, shop and pass their time. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, and the room was simple, clean and comfortable. It fit my needs perfectly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont Ferrand

Hotel plutot 3 etoiles

Posted Apr 2, 2017
L hotel est situe vers une rue piétonnière et pres de la place de Cuba. Ce qui permet d aller. Isoter les monuments de l alcazar la cathedrale et le vieux Seville d un cote et de l autre Triana. Pour le petit dejeuner on ne peut pas se servir le the ou le cafe c est le personnel qui le fait donc de l attente. Pas de yaourt mais fromage blanc buffet varié quand meme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pisa

Ottimo albergo vicino a Triana

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Ho scelto questo su suggerimento di una collega e devo dire che ha rispettato le attese. Pulito, comodo e con un personale gentile.