Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location , The hotel is beautiful . The courtyards and of course the very friendly staff !!!
Cons: The dinner menu and the dinner opening hour.
Location: Historic locations were within walking distance from the hotel. We walked to Alcazar of Seville and Giralda . Nice restaurants and cafes .
Checking in was very pleasant! We were offered Champagne and the ladies who checked us in were very nice and welcoming even though one of them was a Trainee . She gave us a tour of the beautiful hotel and took us to our room and explained everything about the hotel. The young woman is from Italy . Excellent customer service!! We enjoyed our two nights at this hotel. The staff are extremely nice and friendly and were very helpful ! Maria , works at the bar, and took our dinner order at the beautiful courtyard was extremely nice and friendly !! Our room was overlooking the courtyard . Very quiet .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Misleading pictures

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were delightful and very helpful. The restaurant was excellent for dinner. Bathrooms were very nice.
Cons: Make the hot tub hot and clean it. Don't exaggerate the sports facilities. Provide tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms
Location: The old town is intriguing and the Marie Luis park and Plaza de Espana was magnificent.
I was misled by the pictures on the website into believing this was a hotel with 5 star facilities. The hot tub was always unheated and covered in a slick of sun tan oil and the pool downstairs was tiny. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and no room service. There was no entertainment package on the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. Hotel is close to everything and the staff was extremely helpful especially in recommending restaurants and main attractions. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Beautiful boutique hotel with history

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Ambience, staff, awesome shower, great tapas bar suggestions.
Location: Good location. We walked everywhere. Takes about 8 minutes to walk to Plaza Nueva.
1st class experience from the moment we arrived. Staff works very hard to make you feel at home. Everyone speaks great English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel. Close to the center of Seville

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: none
Location: Very well located. 15 minutes walk to where the action is
Exceptional attention and courtesy from every one. I strongly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Near most attractions and very stylish

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Style, staff, service
Location: I enjoyed walking around the old town, each corner i turned i discovered something interesting.
i got checked into one of the rooms on the ground floor, it was noisy at night with other guests returning late after some alcohol indulgence, then i was offered by the hotel management a free update to one of the suites upstairs, and it was definitely a lot more peaceful at night. if you are a light sleeper or wouldn't enjoy a late night out id recommend to ask for a room upstairs, but if you plan to return late then it probably wouldn't make a difference. Hotel staffs were polite and helpful, overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London E5

The place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fine as it is
Location: The Cathedral,bars, palaces, plazas, restaurants, museums, galleries, cobbled streets and the fantastic architecture all within a few minutes walk
Smack bang in the middle of the old town it is in a perfect location. The staff were amazing and kind and I could not recommend them more highly. A beautiful building which has remained charming in its conversion to a hotel and whats more a lovely garden area to the rear where you can enjoy a glass or two of wine at the end of the day. Customer care is key and often the person serving was accompanied by someone in training ensuring the high level of service is passed on from one member of staff to another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Calm retreat in a busy city.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Historic but luxurious.
Cons: I would find it difficult to find fault.
Location: Easy walking distance to all the main sites but you need a map.
A beautiful historic hotel close to all the main attractions. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We were lucky to choose the hotel and would not hesitate to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Patricia Ortiz , Hotel Management
We are very glad you have enjoyed the location of the hotel, thanks to this location our clients enjoy their holidays in a much easier and more comfortable way. Our staff works very hard to be involved in the needs of our clients, we also thank you for writing about this. We hope having you again with us. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful restored palace

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Exceedingly helpful and friendly staff, professional and discreet. The place has been skilfully restored with a beautiful patio and also a terrace. Our room was very comfortable, towels and sheets were regularly changed,and was kept spotlessly clean. The hotel is a short walk away from the key attractions and the staff were always happy to help with directions, recommendations on restaurants, and making bookings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Patricia Ortiz Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas I would like to thank you for the positive review, in particular for mentioning the service, the confortable room and the place in general. Look forward to welcome you back soon Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A fantastic hotel in gorgeous surroundings

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: The location wars superb, in walking distance from all major sights.
The hotel was absolutely beautiful, very clean and well maintained. Nothing was too much for the staff and they were all genuinely dedicated to making our stay perfect. From giving us directions to excellent suggestions of places to eat. The hotel is beautiful and very traditional architecturally. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. Complimentary water daily, other drinks and a newspaper were lovely unexpected extras. The spa was also lovely. Thank you for making our stay so lovely. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Patricia Ortiz Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from Palacio Villapanés and thank you on your encouraging and supportive comments! Look forward to welcome you back soon . Your sincerely