Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Fantastic boutique hotel with beautiful decor and modern, clean rooms. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is just a bit far from the main attractions, but the city is pretty small so it was only a 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Qick trip to Seville

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Cant think of anything I did not like, from the refurbished palace to the staff everthing about this place is great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is 10 minute walk from the main sites and we highly recommend the Alcazar
Great hotel with everything you can ask for in terms on amenity and staff . Our room was comfortable & spacious and although not in the heart of all the action was only 10 minutes walk away which helps work up an appetite for the great food available in this city. The staff were also fantastic in arranging tours etc as well as local knowlege of the good places to eat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel...Like being in a film!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact it was quiet, discreet and nothing was too much trouble. The Building is beautiful,
Location: The location is about a 10 minute walk to the Historic centre of Seville, there are so many buildings to look at, and beautiful gardens to rest awhile
This Hotel is perfect if you want a quite luxury stay somewhere close to the historic centre of Seville - nothing was to much trouble for the staff, who were always there in the background for you without being intrusive. The Hotel is in a beautiful elegant historic building, with a lovely terrace for eating and drinking, a small but perfectly adequate plunge pool and terrace area with sun loungers...the views are fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but a few minor improvements

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a very picturesque hotel set in a quite area of Seville. Beautiful courtyard and nice rooms but there are few points to consider. The location is not the most convenient and is a 10 minute walk to get into the center of town. In the summer months this is a very hot walk but it is a quite location so that's the trade off. The room we stayed in was on the lower level next to the courtyard which sometimes hosted evening events. That's fine but it can be a little noisy if you wanted an early night. A big issue we had with our room was the noise from above. Every toilet flush, chair drag/ adjustment was heard loud and clear in our room. This got a little annoying at times. Also the cleaning staff all but give up on making our room by the end of our stay. The gym was way to hot and we mentioned that the air-con was not working but from what we could tell, never got fixed. Having said all that, the staff at the front and concierge were super helpful and to be honest, we would probably stay there again just because of its ambience. Just a few minor tweaks and it would get a 5 star from me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angekles

town center

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: no two rooms are the same close to everything
Location: center of town walking distance to all
great hotel in an old but fully renovated building you do not expect to get this type of hotel from the outside but the hotel will surprise you. each room is different and the staff very helpful you can walk to all the places you need to see
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do much better in Seville

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff. The common areas (courtyard, reception area, restaurant etc)
Cons: Better lighting in the room. Please replace the 1980's velvet curtain so there is a door to the shower/ toilet!
Location: Location is not bad- its a quiet street but a 10-15 minute walk to the centre.
I found it over priced and over-rated for what we got, especially compared to other hotels in Seville in a similar price range. The room is chic, the beds are very comfortable however its dark and badly lit. Our room faced the back of another building. The staff are wonderful and very helpful and the public spaces at the hotel are gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: everything!!
Location: very centrally located. You can walk to all the historical sites of the city. You can walk to any restaurant. It was awesome.
this was the perfect hotel for our stay in Seville. It was authentic, not over commercialized, quaint and beautiful. The rooms were much more spacious than we anticipated. The staff was wonderful, helpful, and friendly. We loved our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming luxury

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I loved this hotel. Great location. Staff were very nice and helpful. The only negative is the food was far too expensive and not that great quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great hotel in a good location off the Main Street -- quiet and very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing hotel, flawless

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Perfect mix of central and relaxing with the spa and roof terrace pool