Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Air conditioning
Cons: Working internet connection.
Nice hotel, comfortable rooms and easy parking. Staff were fairly helpful and friendly despite a language barrier with some of them. We were not able to get the internet working at this hotel. The wifi signal was strong, but there was no internet connection. The staff seemed to think the wifi signal was weak in our room, but we couldn't connect anywhere in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Nice location. Five minute walk to lively rambla.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Lovely atmosphere.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was a quick taxi ride to historic attractions within walking distance of shops and cafes.
Quiet inner courtyard rooms with top floor patio. Fully equipped with kitchen facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelpia, PA

Beautiful patio area.

Posted May 3, 2017
Bathroom had sewer gases from toilet. It was a health hazard. We could not use the bathroom, except when necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Air conditioning did not work... bad for this season in Seville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful courtyard.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and that the apartment accommodated four of us.
Cons: The beds and pull-out.
Location: Located next to the Alameda de Hercules which was a nice area with many restaurants and decent night-life.
This was a nice, clean apartment with a kitchenette, bedroom with two twins and a pull-out sleeper in the living room that accommodated our family of four. Our only disappointment was that the pull-out was not very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Paul - André

Patio de la Cartuja

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment offered value for money. Overall, we enjoyed staying there. It was very clean and kept clean. The kitchen needs some updating. The pots and pans were few and some in not very good condition. No toaster, for example. The reception staff barely said hello. The cleaning staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't visit a city..live in it !!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, rooms, price and friendly staff.
Cons: Create a new breakfast room.
Location: Walking distance to Macarena Basilic, center and Seville's Cathedral,Giralda and Triana.
We are not the typical tourists. so when our travel agency booked us @ Los Patios de La Cartuja for our 21 days stay in Seville, it was perfect. Not the classic cold hotel rooms. it was like being part of a "Spanish vecindario " without the chatty neighbors. Individual two bedroom apartment, with kitchen and nice bathroom. Friendly staff and not everywhere you have breakfast with the owner that fills you in with tips, and nice conversation. Great surprise to see the improvements made to the rooms. Great location and better prices. BOOK IT !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Kept luggage for us after we checked out. Offered a reasonable full breakfast daily even though we did not take advantage of it. Two nice TVs in unit
Location: Plenty to do nearby with a short walk
Had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Good location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very vomfortable..like being at home.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Eating and nightlife very close!
Great staff and wonderful rooms..a great value. Kitchens allow extra comfort and nice living rooms. Within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Dar Es Salaam

Lively Neighborhood

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Very well equipped kitchen. Great neighborhood,plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Close to the local buses that runs frequently.