Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location , huge rooms.
Cons: Possibly better windows to keep street noise out . Install a ramp to make it easier for luggage .
Location: Walking distance to the cathedral and the Alcazar. Resturants , cafes and beautiful neighborhoods . Short taxi ride to the train station.
Very welcoming staff, helpful and friendly!! We were upgraded to a very nice big room. It looked more like a one bedroom apartment. Nice breakfast included in the price. The only problem we had was , since it was Holy Week the noise at night was very disturbing it went on until about five am. Great location though! Near attractions , cafes and restaurants .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: air conditioning system noisy
well situated to major sites Cathedral , castles and parks close to excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire England

A very pleasant well placed city hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and quite very pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: Milk should be provided in rooms along with ordinary tea rather than infusion type.
Location: Larger scale map of the city would be useful, orientation is difficult for first time visitors due to the myriad of narrow lanes surrounding the hotel
Perfectly positioned to see the main sights of Seville and surrounded by many bars and cafes. Ideal for the long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My stay at Hotel Rey Alfonzo X was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always available. The location was great and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altrincham

Great location for main sights

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds with shower gel etc replenished daily. Lots of tapas, bars & restaurants just across the road with many others in easy reach.
Cons: Milk for tea / coffee in room would be an improvement.
Location: 2 mins from flamenco show, 5-8 mins walk from cathedral and Alcazar via interesting, narrow winding streets of the old Jewish area.
Travelled as a couple for a four-night break... lots to see & could have even fitted in a trip to Granada or Córdoba. Easy to lose your way at first so make sure you take a street map although we found local people to be very kind and patient with lost tourists! We understood that the terrace bar & pool were at our hotel but disappointingly they are round the corner at the Fernando III - great view of the city! We booked our trips in advance and would suggest you go early to the Alcazar as queues are lengthy. Beautiful city to tempt every sense ...sights, sounds and enticing smells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormskirk England

Misinformed information

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel has no facilities. The pool and bars are next door at the fenando Hotel. Reception staff are excellent especially the manager. Breakfast hot items are usually col as they have to be brought in from the kitchen in the fernando hotel Our towels were not changed and the bin wasn't emptied and we had to complain This hotel should be advertised as the annexe bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Really modern hotel and very quiet. Excellent location for walking around the city and there are some great bars and restaurants in the surrounding court yard and streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Very near to restaurants and places of interest

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Spotless bedroom and very comfortable bed. Staff on reception were excellent.
Cons: Didn't like black tiles in bathroom
Location: Loads of places to eat and drink and very near to places of interest.
Had a pleasant 3 day break, seville is a wonderful city. Lovely sunny weather. Saw a football match at Seville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location for a city break

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and welcoming. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Just the addition of a second mirror in the bedroom. Otherwise the room was comfortable.
Location: Very well located although it can take a while to get your bearings. Lots of places to eat and drink and lots to see.
Great location for a city break and sightseeing. Comfortable beds, although at times it could be noisy, but then if you are staying in the city, this is probably to be expected. Unfortunately, there was only one mirror in the room, which was in the bathroom and after a shower, it took a while to clear. It would have been useful to have a long mirror in the bedroom/wardrobe door. It was a shame that the pool and roof top area was not open as the weather was beautiful and it would have encouraged us to take a break for a couple of hours in the afternoon! Once we got our bearings and used to the map, the sights were no more than ten to fifteen minutes away. Lots of bars and restaurants. We had a great, although tiring, stay and would recommend a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Adequate Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Requested quite room with a view,arrived modern room like a cell with very little natural light.Then offered another higher up not so modern with juliet balcony overlooking a narrow courtyard not so comfortable noisy at times children voices echoing around. Roof top pool & bar closed.Not much more than a up market travel lodge- Nothing special.