Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seville

Clean hotel but just a B&B, never 4 stars

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very difficult to find in the narrow old town but located near many facilities. However no restaurant (other than breakfast), no bar, no pool, limited room facilities and limited room servining.Never a four star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Seville Experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was ideally situated we were just a couple of minutes from the Cathedral and Royal Palace. The rooms was decorated to a high standard.
Cons: Just to put double glazing in the front of hotel it may be able to cushion some of the noise levels.
Location: Great location for the Cathedral and Palace we went on the open top bus for a tour of the city also.
We have just arrived back from Seville celebrating my Birthday. The City is beautiful and very clean. Our hotel was situated in a great position to visit all the sights we wanted to see, the only complaint I have was the noise issue. We were placed in a room at the front of the hotel the roads are very narrow and the little alley ways that lead off are very quaint but the acoustics made traffic and revellers sound very loud, I was woken most nights by revellers singing and shouting on there way back to their hotels and then the road cleaners would be hosing down the road outside the hotel at 4.00am in the morning as you can imagine I didn't get much sleep over the 3 nights we were there. As I said it is not the hotels fault just the logistics of the hotel. We still had a great time the hotel is clean and very modern I was well impressed with room and the breakfast was amazing so much choice. Please visit it is a beautiful City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by José Díaz, Reception and welcome department., Hotel Management
Estimated Sharon, many thanks for your review. We are really glad because your experience at Hotel Rey Alfonso X were so positive. Sorry about the probolem of noise, we are working about it. We would like see you again on your next visit to Sevilla. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from biarritz

ville exceptionnelle

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: exceptionnel, de l accueil à la chambre,somptueuse, la terrasse magnifique, le petit déjeuner grandiose et raffiné, sa situation au centre ville!
Cons: aucun!!!
Location: la cathédrale, les jardins de Real Alcazar, les arènes, la plaza de Espana, la tour d or, et tant de monuments moins connus et aussi beaux!!
idéalement situé a deux pas de la cathédrale, ruelles commerçantes, et restaurants divers, tout peut se visiter à pieds afin de mieux découvrir cette ville magique et historique, aux habitants tellement sympathiques, au climat exceptionnel!! un petit tour en calèche est typique, mais je conseille tout de mémé de chausser ses baskets et de marcher dans les rues afin d admirer cette architecture époustouflante!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jose Diaz, personnel de la réception, Hotel Management
Chers Agnès, je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre aimable commentaire. Nous sommes très heureux que votre expérience à l'Hôtel Rey Alfonso X a été si positive et profiter à la fois Sevilla, nous remplit de satisfaction. Nous espérons vous voir sur votre prochaine visite à notre ville, bien sûr qu'ils ont encore à découvrir Séville. Cordialement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Personal eficiente y trato muy agradable. Habitaciones muy cómodas y baño impecable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Mariano Mora, Hotel Management
Hola Susana: Gracias por dedicarnos unos minutos. Estamos muy orgullosos de haber podido poner de nuestra parte para que su estancia en Sevilla haya sido la mejor posible. No dude que no dejaremos de hacer todo lo posible para que se sienta como en su casa cada vez que nos quiera volver a visitar. Mientras tanto, reciba un saludo de todo el personal del del Hotel Rey Alfonso X. Mariano Mora. Departamento de Recepción.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chalon sur saone

Belle et historique destination.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Quartier extra
Très bien situé pour parcourir la ville à pied. Pour petit déjeuner et se restaurer, boire un verre... Mais les chambres sur la rue ne sont pas du tout insonorisées...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Mariano Mora, Hotel Management
Bonjour Viviane: Nous vous remercions de prendre quelques minutes de votre temps pour évaluer notre hôtel. Nous espérons que votre séjour à Séville a été le meilleur. Grandement nous regrettons que vous avez eu des problèmes de bruit dans votre chambre et j'espère personnellement que nous pourrions les corriger pendant leur séjour. Jour après jour, nous essayons de rendre nos clients se sentent à la maison. Nous espérons vous voir bientôt. Mariano Mora. Service de réception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in central location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
An excellent hotel ideally located for exploring Seville. Our room quality surpassed our expectations. Easy to find several breakfast and dining choice in close vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by José Díaz, Reception and welcome department., Hotel Management
Estimated Raymond, many thanks for your review. We are really glad because your experience in Hotel Rey Alfonso X were so positive. We would like see you again in your next visit to Sevilla. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Pleasant hotel in Ideal area

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The views from the roof were excellent. In the summer it would be good to use the roof bar and pool.
Cons: There was only one mirror which was located in the bathroom above the sink which made it very difficult to see to put makeup on etc.
Location: Excellent position to explore the narrow streets and see the many sights of Seville. Plenty of tapas bars offering excellent food and sangria!
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with luxury bathroom. The breakfast was good but the hot food i.e. fried/scrambled egg, bacon and beans was cold. Wide choice of tea and coffee available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by José Díaz, Reception and welcome department., Hotel Management
Estimated Jo, many thanks for your review. Apologize about the discomforts in the bathroom and breakfast, we will check it. We hope you had a good experience in Hotel Alfonso X, we would like see you again on your next visit to Sevilla. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C York Yorkshire

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Happy with the service and staff nice rooms and spacious
Cons: Breakfast is too expensive at 15eu when you just outside the hotel you can have a great one for 7eu
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by José Díaz, Reception and welcome department., Hotel Management
Estimated Donny, many thanks for your review. We are glad because you had a good experience in Hotel Alfonso X, we will check with the management your reference to the cost of the breakfast. Anyway we would like see you again on your next visit to Sevilla. Many thanks for your reference about the staff!!. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldershot, UK

Seville in the rain

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Hotel in a very good [position for all the main sites of Seville - only five minutes walk to the cathedral etc.
Stayed at the Hotel Rey Alfonso X for four nights. Hotel comfortable, room not huge but more than adequate. Breakfast very good. We were unfortunate with the weather and found it difficult to deal with wet clothes in the hotel. Had to resort to using the hairdryer to dry jackets and shoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by José Díaz, Reception and welcome department., Hotel Management
Estimated Hugh, many thanks for your review. We are glad because your experience in Hotel Rey Alfonso X were positive. We hope to see you again for your next visit to our city, we expect that Sevilla welcome you with a sunny day ;). Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location, otherwise extremely bare.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location is great, near great food places (Vineria San Telmo highly recommended), Alcazar and the (airport) bus stop. The room and bathroom were spacious with a modern, minimalist decor which applied to amenities too. For a 4-star and its cost, I would have expected tea/coffee making facilities, slippers, conditioner, make up mirror and a full-size mirror too. I was extremely disappointed that the pool was closed - it closes on 30th September. Since it was 28 degrees centigrades I was very much looking forward to using the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by José Díaz Reception and Welcome department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. Sorry about the uncomfortable with amenities and bathroom, we will translate your coment to the management. Sorry too about the pool, but the weather in Sevilla in autumn is really complicated to predict. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sevilla. Best regards.