Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A nice and well-positioned paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It's super quite. From the moment you step in the only thing you will hear is the sound of water and the tweeting of birds.
Cons: Seville is warm for most of the year. Swimming pool should be open even out of summer season.
Location: In a 2-min-walk-range area there are hundred of place where to eat nice Spanish food. The town centre is 10 min walking.
From the entrance you think is a standard but nice hotel. But you are wrong. The "Welcome" drink gives you a bit of the taste of what expects you as soon as you open the door to the atrium. A Roman/Arabic space with orange trees, fountains, birds tweeting and sofas everywhere - the atrium - will be the first and last thing you'll see while staying in Seville San Gil. And you'll never have enough of it. The hotel is in the area called Macarena, full of nice local cervecerias, markets and 5-10 min walking from everywhere and everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the centre of Seville

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Noise in the patio early morning. Our windows was located above the patio and we have experienced loud voices from 6 am.
Nice place. Located in historical centre of Seville. 10 minutes to walk to the greatest restaurants and tapas bars. ~20 minutes to walk to the Cathedral. Perfect breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
San gil is on the out skirts of the city,so ok if you don't mind 20 min walk to main attractions,although its nice to see parts of spain you wouldn't normally see,like tiny narrow streets and quirky buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, great breakfast. Good location. Room rather small and no sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Hotel San Gil in Sevilla

Posted Mar 17, 2017
A little on the 'outskirts' of all of the sites to visit, but still walkable. Comfortable. Pleasantly, not at all what you'd expect when you see thehotel from the outside. Laundry, scheduled to be completed sometime the next morning, was delivered to my room, folded, sometime the same evening in less than 3 hours. I would go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but small rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good location and nice breakfast Clean and modern rooms but very small Front desk staff were not helpful or friendly and did not assist with parking which was free just down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Clean, Friendly and awesome location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very very nice hotel, we were very pleased with our pick ... clean room, comfy rom, staff are very friendly warm and welcoming ... we are going back to Sevilla in Sept with friends we will be staying here again .. oh yeh and location is the best ... Thank you San Gil ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largs

Good location. Lovely courtyard. Atmospheric

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Its "Spanishness"
Cons: If I returned to this hotel I would need to request a room with an external window.
Location: Near La Macarena and the Andalucian Parliament, as well as the Alameda de Hercules. Good location if you intend to take part in the Maraton de Sevilla
Mostly enjoyable. Bedroom window was internal, looking out onto the corridor. This made the room a little claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p, Los Angeles

Beautiful Remodeled Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great service by the staff. I inadvertently left the do not disturb sign on my door all day long. We came back at 7:30 pm, at that time I flipped the sign to read "service the room". Really not expecting anything to happen. Came back to the room after dinner at 9 PM and the room was cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Great hotel, exceeds expectations.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very clean and modern spacious room while the hotel's front matches the local architecture. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. We also found the restaurant to be quite good.