Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis amongst the narrow streets

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I drove from the Algarve to Seville and found the narrow streets jammed with parked cars a liitle unnerving! Where will I park? I parked illegally in front of a church and walked to the hotel a few hundred feet away. I valet parked but the valet came back with a space almost outside the hotel door. Free! The hotel was very comfortable with a beautiful court yard and the staff were very professional and courteous and attentive. Breakfast was wonderful as was one dinner I had at the hotel. The location was good with easy access to a bus route. I did find all the narrow streets in old Seville confusing but that was part of the adventure! A great experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing hotel in quiet location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is located inside the wall in a quiet lacation. every thing it's walkable...you can get the historical atacations in 20 min. The breakfast its incredible. The rooms are espacios and clean. I totally recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Great location and every thing else is acceptable

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and staffers.
Cons: There was a strong smell of food in the room when we entered. But it was gone when we left the windows open for 24 hours.
The location of the hotel is great. If you are planning a short trip to SeVille to visit the old town, this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Feria Market

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Nice hotel in good condition, quite clean, and friendly staff. Breakfast was good. The rooms are very basic, and many of them face the courtyard, with big windows, so one must keep the blinds shut. There was no extractor in the bathroom, which gave the room a faint smell of humidity. The shower door was not well fitted, so it was difficult not to make a mess of the floor while showering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vejer

Character hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Relaxing
Cons: Evening meals
Location: Macarena district need to get on a bus to see more interesting areas.
Interesting hotel good breakfast only downside is the position it's not a town centre location so if you're only staying for a few days it's a long walk to the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Preston England

6 great days visiting Seville

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: In a quiet area of Seville 15 mins walk from the centre
Cons: Got. Good deal on a 4 stars hotel well situated, clean in an interesting building. Nice rooftop swimming pool and pleasant courtyard
Location: Not very far of the centre of Seville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Walking distance to Historic Sevilla

Posted Oct 29, 2016
super clean and spacious room, excellent breakfast, helpful, courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spanish style hotel in a good location -

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was traditional and quiet location.
Cons: Sunbeds and complimentary water in bedrooms.
Location: see above
Great hotel in a good location. Helpful staff. Clean and fresh towels daily if wanted. Pool was a bonus however, sunbeds were uncomfortable. Breakfast had a varied selection of hot and cold - OK for 10 euro's! 15 mins into central area - lots of local restaurants within 5mins walking distance along Amendes de Hercules. Quite busy in the evenings - market on Sunday selling clothing and crafty things which was great locally as In Seville all shops are closed on a Sunday !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The traditional detailing
Cons: The breakfast
Location: About half an hours walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar which may be difficult for some in the heat, worth it to experience the ambience of the city.
Lovely hotel with some beautiful tiling in the foyer and up the stairs and a nice courtyard . However the breakfast was disappointing . We stayed for 3 nights and on each morning the "Hot" element of the breakfast was almost completely cold . Otherwise an enjoyable stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, far from attractions.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, Modern
Nice boutique hotel with friendly staff and a great rooftop pool. However, it is quite far from the city center (30 mins walking). The hotel can call you a cab if you want but it does not go everywhere, you will still end up walking a lot. We would have preferred staying in the city center to enjoy Sevilla more.