Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Located away from the centre but it is actually perfect since it is close to five historical monuments. Its only a 20 minute walk to the centre of town and a bus station is next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location as just outside the walls of the old town and easy to walk into the centre. Also buses and taxis just outside.
Cons: nothing
very comfortable hotel. We had and lovely buffet breakfast and there was a very attractive bar. Will come back again as the swimming pool does not open until 1st May
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice hotel in the midle of the city taxi (cheap) close by walking distance to evrything important in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Lovely hotel in a prime location to visit the beautiful city of Seville. Staff very attentive and had an eye for detail. They noticed from my passport my birthdate and on my birthday brought to my room a bottle of cava in an ice bucket. Breakfast excellent value and beautifully presented with a good choice of food. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Staff are perfect but the rooms are poor

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and service were excellent. There was consistently good service from the front desk, room service, bar staff, cleaners, etc. The building itself and the lobby is lovely and it fits in with the historic city. Room was clean where it mattered.
Cons: The room was small and overdue for a refurbishment. Our double room was actually two single beds pushed together and not a double bed, so not what we paid for. The room only had 2 power sockets on the far corner of the room and one was used by the TV so keeping devices charged became problematic as we had to often unplug the TV. Balcony door was damaged with bend metal frame and to close it properly you had to put a lot of force at the top to avoid draft at night. Curtain had a couple of tears and was damaged. Inner door would not close properly without slamming it and would spring open randomly. Both light fittings above the bed had damaged fittings and wobbled. Shower glass on bathtub was faulty and would not close fully so water would spray over floor and toilet every morning. Desk had loose handle when accessing fridge. Walls are not sound proofed, but this it perhaps because it's an old building so we got disturbed a few times by people in rooms adjacent to ours. There is also a significant amount of traffic on the road you can hear at night. This may all sound really bad, but it was just lots of little things that we could still overlook. We were still fairly comfortable so still enjoyed our stay. (For reference, if the hotel reads this and wants to fix the room, we were in 345.)
Location: It's about 30-45 minutes walk to the centre and most tourist sites. But its a really nice walk. There were often 2-3 taxi's out the front available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4* hotel, wouldn't use again

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Where to start, this is advertised as a four star hotel, but we were met at reception by a man, who was in a suit but no tie, may seem petty but remember this is a four star hotel and also read on. There was no welcome as such and after booking in were pointed to the lift and told we were on the 5th floor. This is after arranging our own transfer as the hotel doesn't book taxis for you! On entering the room we realised it was not the one we had been allocated, however we did have a view, but it was a connecting room (we are just a couple) and my wife thought the door was another cupboard and opened it with no problems, apart from the fact she could see the other people's luggage on the floor. She immediately closed the door and locked it from our side but could not bolt it cos there wasn't one!! Which means they would have had access to our room. After telling reception the problem was resolved by putting a nut and bolt in! (4☆?) That said the room was large and well decorated. The lack of tea/coffee facilities was very disappointing, only the premier rooms had a kettle(4*?) Even a travelodge has a kettle!! The hotel had a restaurant, with a very meagre menu and certainly not 4* food, and one night they didn't even open the restaurant and were seating people in the breakfast buffet canteen! (4*?) Now the good points, breakfast was good, SOME staff were helpful, but not enough. Room/bathroom was nice and clean. Overall cleanliness was good. Don't do reviews, but needed to!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We went to a football match between Seville and Athletico Madrid. It took 50 minutes walk from the hotel and we took the bus (C2) back, as it was raining. The tapas bars at nearby Hercules Square are excellent. The weather was mixed but we had two days of sunshine with temperatures reaching 28 degrees late in October. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but dity hotel and room overall

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: About a 30 min walk from the shopping area and parks.
Overall the room felt completely dirty. The carpets were stained, bath countertops were dirty, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

short stay in Seville with great rooftop pool

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: very quiet hotel. great breakfast. staff helpful. pool and views amazing, easy bus ride from town
Cons: the only issue was carpets threadbare on stairs and hotel seemed a bit dated upstairs however rooms were fine and downstairs was lovely.
Location: restaurants nearby and you can walk into town or get the bus - very easy. Seville is a very laid back city, it was so warm and we had a great break.