Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
le personnel est accueillant et sympathique. Les chambres sont propres et les lits confortables. L'hôtel n'est pas trop loin du centre ville historique mais il est au calme. Le petit déjeuner est correct et pas besoin de se lever à l'aube pour en profiter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close but far enough away.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Relative quiet. Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly and proactive.
Location: Location is excellent. Portugal is an easy day trip by rental car but questionable if worth it. Dinners by the river are romantic and memorable.
The location is excellent. It is not in the center of town but within walking distance of almost all major tourist sights, restaurants along the river, and local amenities such as supermarkets, laundry, and shops. Nice proximity to "farmers" market by the river/bridge. Parking is minor issue if you have a rental car and Hotel runs out of space which it frequently does. Public lot is 1/4 mile walk. Tapas cafes abound.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nel quartiere caratteristico bell hotel non distante dal centro raggiungibile a piedi. Camere spaziose, buona colazione ma soprattutto piacevole sorpresa la cena al ristorante dell albergo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

No King-size beds, no coffee, nice staff

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Truth in advertising
Location: There are MANY shops in the area. However, the only place to get euros requires a cab ride.
Although the hotel advertises king-sized beds.it doesn't have any. (We checked with a maid; in case we were just unlucky. she said there are none in the hotel.) What passes for a king-size is 2 beds pushed together. The blankets and sheets tucked down deeply around both beds means you must get on top of all the covers if you want to cuddle or be romantic. There is also a hard wood ridge sticking out from the headboard. This ridge sticking into your neck or back makes it quite uncomfortable to sit up and read. There is no coffee service. You must dress and go downstairs and order breakfast, or have room service breakfast, to get coffee. The bar had one can of potato chips, period. There is a hair-dryer, a safe, plenty of towels and drawer space, and the room is comfortable. The staff is very helpful but I wouldn't consider staying at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Zenit- good deal for the money

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a week, easy to get around town from there and a great way to get the feel of a neighborhood
4 out of 5
by Gabriele from Schweiz

Gute Lage

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gute Lage; in kurzer Zeit zu Fuss im Zentrum
4 out of 5
by Joana from Anglet

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Déçue à l'arrivée car nous avions réservé une chambre avec un lit double et nous avons eu 2 lits simples. A la réception on nous a expliqué qu'il était possible d'obtenir notre choix de réservation à condition de payer un supplément . Pas très fair-play comme façon de faire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Séville

Hôtel poche des lieux historiques de Seville

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: Une erreur de la part d'Expédia dans le descriptif de l'hôtel : l'hôtel ne fourni ni robe de chambre ni chaussons .
Location: Quartier de Triana très animé surtout le soir . Le quartier de la cathédrale et de l'Alcazar à ~ 1/4h à pied.
Bon hôtel. Bonnes prestations. Bien situé. La visite de Séville peut aisément faite à pied à partir de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
by Graciela from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excelente

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atencion y buen desayuno.