Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks. UK

Ideally hotel for exploring Seville

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast menu was extensive, the staff were very attentive and helpful and cleanliness superb. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel.
Location: The hotel is central for everything you want to do with the palace,cathedral & tapas bars all within easy walking distance.
Staying at this hotel with a lovely view from our room over Plaza Nuevo our choice of hotel was ideal for exploring Seville. With the terrace bar overlooking the city we thoroughly enjoyed an evening cocktail, taking in the panoramic views of the city and its beautiful cathedral before dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fez, morocco

155 years old hotel on a plaza

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location, amenities
Cons: pool
Location: everything is closed: shopping, good restaurants, la giralda...
The hotel is luxurious and well located. the old feel charm has been kept. The only thing i missed is the pool, my stay coincided with a record hot days, i mainly stayed in my room, i would have enjoyed a poolside experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Gema Otero. Directora de Comunicación, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, gracias por su amable comentario sobre el Hotel Inglaterra. Lamentamos mucho no tener la piscina aún, aunque tenemos un proyecto muy bonito, el cual esperamos podamos realizar en breve No dude en ponerse en contacto con nosotros durante su próxima visita a Sevilla. Le saludo atentamente,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Fantastic Hotel located in the center of the City

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything! This is my 3rd stay at this hotel & I will always stay here when I visit Sevilla
Cons: Continue exactly as it is!
Location: Visit family & friends who live in & around Sevilla via the tram , taxi or bus station located right outside the front door.
The free breakfast is a very nice touch, wiFi in the lobby quiet rooms with great shades that completely block out the noise of the street and sunlight when you are sleeping off a late night on the town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Great location and good size room for a family

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This hotel has everything to be great but due to it's unfriendly staff and noisy room I have to rate it pretty low. The room was big and nicely appointed. Great amenities and good bathroom. Unfortunately our room was under the rooftop bar and the loud walking and water sounds kept us awake until 3AM. This was the first time I encountered rude staff at any hotel in Spain. I had contact with 4 staff members and they were equally miserable and rude. Seville was amazing and everyone we met outside of the hotel was welcoming and happy. Would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, UK

Short break in Seville

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff
Cons: Difficult to change otherwise would loose character.
Location: Ideally placed for visiting Cathedral and Alcazar.
If you are considering a short city break in Seville you would have to go a long way to better this hotel. It's in an ideal location for walking to any of the city sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping and Food
Excellent location and great place. A must stay and we will again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel,shame about the noise

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Decent hotel, central location, nice staff on arrival - rather dismissive when checking out. Main problem was the most incredible noise from cleaning and maintenance outside the hotel into the early hours of the morning - every night, not just a one off. Pressure washing the pavements til 1am, emptying bins, power tools being used for maintenance/gardens tidy up outside. Incredible noise, serious lack of sleep for the 3 nights I was there. External noise, not hotel staff. The metal shutters do little to dull the noise. Shame because it's a decent hotel with a lovely view out the front but the noise makes it unbearable. Only book a room here if you can guarantee a room at the back of the building and therefore forfeit the view. Great shame, was looking forward to my stay but simply cannot recommend it, not after my experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate UK

Great location but disappointing

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Better beds and proper heating in the bedrooms
Location: Very central for everythin
Great location for Cathedral,shopping,and restaurants Breakfast ok and roof bar with amazing views of the city Beds very hard and no heating in the bedroom ? They did supply a plug in heat blower which sees a bit basic for the price we paid for a junior suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Classic hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Noise from the hallway was a little annoying.
Location: Very close to many tourist sites and restaurants. A short walk to everything.
The hotel is located in a beautiful part of the city on the Plaza Neuva, close to shopping, restaurants and sites. The staff is helpful if not overly friendly. The front desk staff have probably been there for ten years. The room was very cute with beautiful fixtures, looking very grand. The wireless internet was quite good but the TV had few channels, only one in English. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food. The rooftop bar is a real plus. The rates were very reasonable given the great location. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel,rooms & staff, centrally located

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was excellent in every way. The Decor, fixtures/fittings etc are 1st class. Staff attentive and very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Found NO fault whatsoever.
Location: Central, perfect locatation for a walking tour of the City. Cathedral, River, Parks & many historic buildings.
Seville is a wonderful City with much to see and yet seemingly uncrowded and tranquil. Lovely pavement cafes with excellent food & service. River boat cruise relaxing, interesting and good value. The horse and carriage tour around the City is a must. The trams are great but most places can be easily reached by walking