Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Unique hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Loved the uniqueness and historic feel with terrific beds and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, United States of America

Very charming, in the midst of the old quarter

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, style, character.
Location: A five minute walk from the Cathedral, hence very centrally located.
The hotel is just as described in the site: a combination of adjoining houses connected by patios, gardens and paths. So, while it is not a conventional hotel with all the typical amenities, it certainly exudes old world charm. The staff were generally attentive and pleasing. The room ( number 25, on the second floor) not exactly vast, but very nicely, cleanly appointed, and serviced punctually. With a clean, spacious bathroom. The noise level was not a problem, contrary to other reviews. I can imagine that the rooms farthest from the main (pretty) lobby could be a long trek. It was not our case. We definitely recommend this property if you are seeking an alternative to cookie cutter, modern hotel chains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anvers

Hôtel charmant très bien situé

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Le charme du lieu et la gentillesse du personnel. La vue depuis la terrasse.
Cons: Proposer un service de bar sur la terrasse. Vérifier la plomberie car nous avons eu une grosse fuite sur notre lit et dû changer de chambre.
Location: A deux pas de la cathédrale et de l'Alcazar. Des bistrots partout. Des jardins à proximité. Très bien situé.
Un dédale de petites maisons et de cours fleuries. Au début on s'y perd, ensuite on se régale de la promenade pour retrouver sa chambre. Très belle vue depuis la terrasse avec piscine. L'hiver on trouve les chambres un peu sombres mais l'été on doit apprécier la fraîcheur! Chambres un peu petites et lits à l'ancienne. Salle de petit déjeuner en sous sol donc nous avons préféré aller sur une terrasse dans la rue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unique and very special hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Please see above
Cons: nothing ... except maybe size of our room, but it may been a function of our selection.
Location: It was a perfect location; wonderful places to eat and many sites to see ... all in easy walking distance.
This was the most unique hotel in which we have ever stayed ... we loved it! The staff was outstanding and the location was perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nightmare.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We stayed in 5 hotels in 7 days. All were amazing with the exception of this mess. Do not ruin your stay with this hotel. They catered to one class of people "the French". It's very clear they do not appreciate their other guests. This hotel ruined our experience in Sevilla Fortunately this was not our last stop on our travels but unfortunately we spent 2 nights in this hotel. Stay clear away !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Original et dépaysant

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: son caractère
Cons: plus de wifi (ça sera difficile)
Location: juste en bordure du centre historique = tout
Hôtel bien situé, charmant mais déroutant avec ces différentes maisons et patios. Personnel compétent et et agréable - confortable mais pas luxueux - pas trop bruyant pour du centre ville Peu adapté aux enfants en bas age.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Spent 4 nights, which means 4 sleepless nights planning this review. Booked this partly with points as a VIP hotel - anything but. Room absolutely reeked of insecticide. No sound proofing at all - I've had more restful nights in a tent in a busy campsite and I'm usually not fussy about noise but this was crazy. Lost people wandering at all hours of night and you do get lost. In a different building than main hotel have to walk across a street to main part. Sounded like fun but stupid maze really. Location not as good as you'd think; on very edge of downtown. Captive audience of a handful of mostly just ok restaurants. 15 min walk elsewhere. Staff lied about most things including secondary reception open 24hrs. Not only not open but they had *locked us all in*. Terrible hotel experience that will make me think twice about booking with Expedia again. VIP - seriously??? Maybe better if have room in main building and only stay one night and just go to alcazar. Otherwise no way. Now in one star hotel next to cathedral that is far superior. Never got to go to pool as they closed it early the one night I made the complicated trek to try it. Hours of pool limited. Tried to spend as little time as possible at this hotel, will edit it out of trip memory as Seville otherwise nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel Hôtel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Bel hôtel ; Chambres réparties sur plusieurs pâtés de maisons, passage ds superbes patios pour se rendre ds la sienne, déco andalouse avec azuleros.... Ds le quartier Santa Cruz, on peut tout faire à pieds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, beautiful rooms, lots of character and helpful staff
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be good
Location: Located within a few minutes walk of the cathedral
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Approche très professionnelle à l'accueil.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Idée géniale de l'avoir créé à partir d'un quartier historique; il doit être le seul au monde.
Cons: Il est très bien ainsi, avec ses petits défauts; les supprimer risquerait de lui faire perdre son charme.
Location: Au coeur du quartier historique de Séville, à deux pas de la cathédrale et de l'Alcazar. Se méfier de l'approche commerciale de certains commerçants .
Bonne prise en charge dès l'arrivée à l'hôtel car l'accès aux chambres est plutôt délicat. En pleine saison, les chambres donnant sur les nombreux patios doivent être bruyantes.