Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel & location. Can't fault on anything

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent. Would recommend Melia Sevillia Hotel & Seville vist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Nice break, lovely city

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff very professional.
Cons: Could do with a face lift, inside and out side.
Location: Every thing was within easy reach by foot and trams, bus stops and metro nearby. Palace and Alcazar are on your door step.
Bad start as the price of our break went up £50 between picking our hotel and flights and entering our credit card details. Apparently Expedia "hate when this happens" .........! Aside from that we had a very enjoyable break. Hotel could have been nearer the "old" city centre but it was ideally positioned for the Palace and Alcazar and airport bus stop. Sevilla is a wonderful place to explore on foot though, a maze of narrow streets populated with shops and restaurants. Took a while to get our bearings but that added to the experience. Enjoyed a match in the sun at Sevilla FC which was fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

Expected More

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Old town and all sights
First appearances were great, but disappointing on follow through. Staff were pleasant but not warm; hallways had a unpleasant odour - damp? musty?. Room fixtures were new but poorly installed (e.g. bed lights would not stay in place) and someone had stuffed tissue paper into the smoke detector - not sure if this was so they could smoke or to conceal the incessant strobe effect of the flashing light. Overall it was an ok place, but I had expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

about 1 kilometre from cathedral

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet area of Seville but handy for everything including the big park at Plaza de Espagna Fabulous breakfasts but not cheap.
Cons: Morning coffee available in rooms or foyer, without having to go to the restaurant sign in and PAY. Service in lounge bar was not efficient and slow.
Location: very handy for airport bus, 6 euros return, about 400 metres walk from hotel. Local trams to city centre also there. Lots to do.
Trams, airport bus and all amenities very close. Hotel lacks an evening restaurant but there are several very close to the establishment that are welcoming and lively. Safe area and loads to do in the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice lobby, great room and bath. Very friendly staff who speak good English, and willing to help. It was great say. It may be little far from the center of all the touristy places, but the quality of the hotel is more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

City centre hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very convenient for city centre and bus stop from airport and hop on hop off bus. Great weekend - shame about the weather!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Nights In The Batcave

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Seville is brilliant and this hotel's location is good for the park and 1km from the centre. The room was like living in the Batcave; dark, stuffy (useless A/C) dingey and with a small window that wouldn't stay open. A pity, because it was of a nice design and good size, just not a nice place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medway, United States of America

My 1st European vacation

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My first time in Europe I chose to stay right in Sevilla and booked my room at Melia Sevilla because, 1st of all, the cute name & more importantly, the price. I stayed with a friend, we loved the location and the modern accommodations. The weather wasn't warm enough for us to use the beautiful roooftop pool, but the room, the hotel restaurant and the staff were all fantastic! It was my birthday while I was there, and without any prompt, I received a bottle of champagne along with a personal birthday letter from the staff. I'd stay at Melia Sevilla again without a 2nd thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The level is great. Very friendly and helpful staff