Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Staff - Incredibly helpful in a crisis!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: located about 20 mins walk from the cathedral, it was nice to be out of the city centre when the Easter festivities we're noisy
My father had a couple of issues with his diabetes and the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful (even at 2am!), asking each day if he was OK and if we needed any further assistance, I just want to thank them from the bottom of my heart, he's doing fine and back in his regular routine now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, 5 minutes walk to the tram

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: We had a Junior Suite which was plenty of space and beautifully laid out
Cons: The air con didn't seem to work in the bedroom
Location: Turn right out of the hotel and you are in a main area with shops, bars etc, turn left and you are within 5 minutes walk to the tram line
Lovely hotel with great staff. Breakfast is amazing - absolutely wonderful spread. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, smart and wonderful breakfast set up

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Had a lovely 40th birthday here. Staff friendly enough and I even got a free litre bottle of mineral water and a slice of cake on the house. Rooms comfy, only 1 or 2 English TV channels, but that wasn't important to us. Curious opaque glass separator between room and bathroom, very novel, but no issue. Hotel a 20 min walk from centre, but a 5 min walk to team, metro and bus stops which are easy to use. Hotel reception will tell you all. Enjoy. I did.
4 out of 5
by Henrik

Excellent service - comfortable and luxurious room

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
very good service from arrival to departure. Central situated hotel. Helpful service when asking for assistance. Fine view from the hotel room. Parking possibilities close to the hotel - rather inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lots of minor issues

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Overall I can't recommend it. Which is a shame, because there's lots that's so nearly very good. The rooms are ample sized and very well equipped, from the useful cupboard space to the tea/coffee facilities and minibar. However, it suffers lots of minor issues of poor design. For example, a shower attachment with nowhere to hook it that gets in the way of either a bath or a shower (using the overhead shower). Or loopaper that's positioned to be inaccessible while sitting on the throne. And a shower whose temperature was subject to sudden fluctuations. A couple of more serious issues were significant street noise from outside as soon as I opened my (8th floor) window, and a faint stench of cigarette smoke coming in either under the door or through the ventilation system. Breakfast: decent enough continental buffet, but horribly overpriced, especially in a city where good restaurants seemed relatively cheap. Staff: mostly good, but some lapses - like the used espresso cup they'd left unwashed in the bathroom one day for me to find on my return. Someone got distracted while washing up? Swimming pool: cold. Colder than the English Channel in this season (mid-November): I guess the water comes straight from somewhere deep underground. I expect that's why I had it all to myself. Doubtless a blessed relief in the heat of summer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent the location was brilliant too loads of shopping areas extremely clean service excellent modern decoration fantastic bed so comfortable good mini bar selection and tea and coffee excellent choice of teas I always use this chain never get disappointed and good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was so soft and I slept amazingly well. The room was stylish and the location great. Real Madrid happened to be staying at the hotel at the same time which provided added excitement. Easy to get to from the airport. Take the shuttle bus for 4 Euros stopping at St Bernado. It's then a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would use others in chain in Europe

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Closeness to San Bernardo Metro
Quiet, clean, well placed for city centre and local supermarket
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels