Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Not up to NH standard

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast spread was good with a wide range of variety. Staff was pretty friendly and efficient too.
Location: Location is fine, about 15mins walk to the city central. Nothing much nearby though.
Reception staff is unhelpful, unwilling to assist further when requested. Room is extremely small and bare minimum, was surprised that even a kettle was not provided. The WC was small and the shower lack water pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chislehurst

Decent enough

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Decent enough chain hotel in a decent enough location. Nothing special, but also no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An excellent stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal as we spent a lot of time by Almeda de Hercules which was about 10 mins walk. The roof top was definitely a plus.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was about a 10 min walk to Almeda de Hercules and the Metropol Parasol, close to the bridge to Triana and maybe 20 mins to the Cathedral.
The room was perfect, the shower powerful and hot and very spacious. The room was very clean and cleaned to a high standard everyday. The room was very comfortable and we had nothing bad to say although when booking through Expedia we did specify we wanted a couple bed however we had two singles pushed together. Even still that was a minor problem and didn't detract from the standard of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Has had its best days

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good, easy parking and generally a sumptuous breakfast
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms need to be redone.
Location: All sightseeing and shopping was within walkable distance
Location of the hotel was good. However the hotel was not in good shape, and was well below our expectations based on stays in other hotels form the NH Hoteles chain. The bathroom did not have anything that wasn't broken: very large cracks in the glass sink, bathtub with damaged areas, showerhead had a broken piece and did not remain in place, glass door broken at the edges... There was a nice rooftop pool with bar area, but the bar was not staffed so we could not order anything, and the remainders of an earlier lunch on a large table was not a pleasing sight. The printer in the business center was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Short trip to Seville

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Close to river,Triana and ceramic stores, walking distance to Cathedrals, Alcazar, Metropol Parasol and Torre del Oro
We had limited time so a hotel close to the major sights, shopping and dining is exactly what we wanted and found at this hotel. The staff was very helpful for English speakers. It is located one block from the bus station. Wifi in our room was weak on the fourth floor but if we used it in the lobby area near the elevators it was strong. We did not eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near city

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, value for money, comfort, facilities.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room!!
Location: Less than 10 minute walk to Central area, cathedral, alcazar etc about 30 to the river and boat trips.
Very clean, reasonably priced, staff efficient and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Look for another hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Close to bus station for anyone travelling by bus. Too many questionable gypsy type kids hanging around. Front desk staff not too friendly when they realize you don't speak the native language. Shower walls were full of mould. Bathroom not too clean. Beds were comfortable. NH hotel chain was recommended by a friend who travels to Europe for business. He has not encountered these conditions in the past but will reconsider using this chain in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by c.castillo@nh-hotels.com, Hotel Management
Good morning, First of all I want to thank you for sending your review about your stay at NH Plaza de Armas, because the guest's opinions are fundamental to know in what we must improve I am really sorry if the recepcion staff was not friendly or polite and the room was not clean. I hope you give us a second choise to show that we have improved so I am at your entire disposal. Best regards Andres Castillo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Clean, modern room. Helpful staff. Good room service. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Andrés Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments. I hope you visit again Sevilla and stay again at our hotel. Best regards Andrés castillo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

City hotel close tomain attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel is very well located, modern, clean, and the staff is very friendly, but...my only complaint is regarding the AC in the rooms. We pay for a room with air conditioning, because is very important to us specially in Sevilla with an average temperature of 44 degrees and the thermostat can't be regulated from you room and there is not solution to your request to enjoy a nice temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice pool on the roof

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Excellent service, roof top pool and rooms. Rooms were big and affordable, air conditioning was good.