Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent in all areas. Love the hotel and itsproximity to the city
5 out of 5
by Marni

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our room smelled like cigar smoke, but otherwise all was good.
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

Beautiful town with old charm

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was good. The breakfast buffet is awesome. The city center was close enough to walk to. The only issue I had was with the shower flooring. The base is nice but it is very visible that the base has not been lifted and cleaned in quite awhile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Not up to NH standard

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast spread was good with a wide range of variety. Staff was pretty friendly and efficient too.
Location: Location is fine, about 15mins walk to the city central. Nothing much nearby though.
Reception staff is unhelpful, unwilling to assist further when requested. Room is extremely small and bare minimum, was surprised that even a kettle was not provided. The WC was small and the shower lack water pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chislehurst

Decent enough

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Decent enough chain hotel in a decent enough location. Nothing special, but also no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An excellent stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal as we spent a lot of time by Almeda de Hercules which was about 10 mins walk. The roof top was definitely a plus.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was about a 10 min walk to Almeda de Hercules and the Metropol Parasol, close to the bridge to Triana and maybe 20 mins to the Cathedral.
The room was perfect, the shower powerful and hot and very spacious. The room was very clean and cleaned to a high standard everyday. The room was very comfortable and we had nothing bad to say although when booking through Expedia we did specify we wanted a couple bed however we had two singles pushed together. Even still that was a minor problem and didn't detract from the standard of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Has had its best days

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good, easy parking and generally a sumptuous breakfast
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms need to be redone.
Location: All sightseeing and shopping was within walkable distance
Location of the hotel was good. However the hotel was not in good shape, and was well below our expectations based on stays in other hotels form the NH Hoteles chain. The bathroom did not have anything that wasn't broken: very large cracks in the glass sink, bathtub with damaged areas, showerhead had a broken piece and did not remain in place, glass door broken at the edges... There was a nice rooftop pool with bar area, but the bar was not staffed so we could not order anything, and the remainders of an earlier lunch on a large table was not a pleasing sight. The printer in the business center was not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Short trip to Seville

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Close to river,Triana and ceramic stores, walking distance to Cathedrals, Alcazar, Metropol Parasol and Torre del Oro
We had limited time so a hotel close to the major sights, shopping and dining is exactly what we wanted and found at this hotel. The staff was very helpful for English speakers. It is located one block from the bus station. Wifi in our room was weak on the fourth floor but if we used it in the lobby area near the elevators it was strong. We did not eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near city

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, value for money, comfort, facilities.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room!!
Location: Less than 10 minute walk to Central area, cathedral, alcazar etc about 30 to the river and boat trips.
Very clean, reasonably priced, staff efficient and friendly