Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Como Italy

Ottimo vicino al centro

Posted Aug 23, 2016
A due passi dalla metro, vicino ad un centro commerciale dove volendo si puo' mangiare. Camera molto ampia (noi siamo in 4), pulita, dotata di ogni comfort. Bagno spazioso e ben pulito
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hôtel agréable avec une piscine tout à fait correct très bien situé à côté de la station de métro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Lost our reservation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
They had lost our reservation and we waited for 40 minutes for them at check in to clear it up. We had to prove we had a reservation and even after showing the receptionist our Expedia reservation on my phone they said they had no record of it. Then, aftrr 20 minutes, they admitted that they had misplaced the reservations but still gave us two rooms with two single beds. We had reserved two rooms with one double and two singles in each room. They charged us 48 euros per room to add a cot in each room. Very stressful after driving from Seville and Cordoba in 40C heat. Don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Novotel Sevilla Team, Hotel Management
After reading your detailed comments regarding your experience, we are quite surprised as we do not charge for cots and do not have twin rooms. We can only think that it is a misunderstanding and it does not deal with our property. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Sevilla een 'old meets new' stad

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Kinderen kregen welkomgeschenk waterkoker, koffiemachine en minibar (gratis en dagelijks gevuld) airco shampoo, conditioner, handzeep, kam,...
Cons: Kamerkaart nodig voor de liften Niet mogen duiken of springen in het zwembad
Location: shoppingcenter, domino's pizza, Lidl, cinema, cafe's, bushalte, metro (2 minuten van het hotel)
Sevilla is een 'old meets new' stad. Mooie toeristische plekken als Plaza de Espana en Alcazar die je zeker moet bezoeken maar ook moderne shoppingcenters, cinema's,... Door het extreme weer (44 graden, midden juli) raad ik u aan om de auto of openbare vervoer te nemen naar deze plekken want met dat weer is te voet geen optie. Een nadeel aan Sevilla is de communicatie met mensen. Hun Engels is niet al te best zelfs in de luchthaven spreken ze deze taal niet. Dit zorgde voor enorme miscommunicatie. Het personeel was zeer vriendelijk en 24/7 bereidt om ons te helpen. Het hotel heeft een speelruimte voor kinderen met o.a. kleurplaten, playstation, xbox,.... Het zwembad is in theorie 1,40 tot 1,60 diep maar in werkelijkheid is het dieper. het gratis gebruik van de koffiemachine en minibar werd dagelijks hervult met water, cola en bier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel-no no no

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The only one thing I want to say is do not book this hotel. You can get much nicer and cleaner hotels at around the same prices in the area. I have no idea where other nice reviews from,maybe these people never live in real 4 starts hotel before. I made areservation for two days and checked-in on 1st Jul. The room I stayed is 526, and it was very smelly since we walked in, the carpet and chair have a lot dirty stains , my kids's feet got very dirty after they walked on the carpet. The AC doesn't work very well, and the room's decoration is very old, it just looks like '70s North Korea. I went to reception desk and they helped us switch the room to 726, it was wood floor but the smell is the same.The bed is same hard like floor. I called the Expedia and they helped us checked out next day. Do not waster your money on this hotel until they can do something about the rooms. I sent couple pictures about dirty carpet and chair and dusty rooms to their staff but no feedback yet.Better luck next time I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Novotel Sevilla - Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. However, we are glad you appreciated the helpfulness of our reception team with the switching to one of our executive rooms. Please rest assured it was a really one off situation and that we have already taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back at Novotel hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LLEIDA

Muy cerca del transporte público

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: El trato ha sido muy amable y con ganas de facilitarnos las cosas y que lo pasásemos bien.
Tiene parada de metro y parada de bus hacia el aeropuerto y a cualquiera de las zonas turísticas a menos de 50m. Zona muy comercial y de ocio (está justo tocando a unos grandes almacenes, con restaurantes y cines y próximo al Corte Inglés)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was awful. I was given a non-smokers room that probably had people smoking in it because it smelled like cigarettes. I asked to change rooms and my other room smelled better but the carpet was dirty (several dark spots) and was detached from the floor. The carpet in the hallway was also dirty and bumpy (detached from the floor). My impression is that this was a nice hotel about 20 years ago, but they did not keep up with maintenance. I was very much disappointed. I would give this hotel a 2-star rating. I cancelled my stay on the second day and changed to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Florence, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sevilla. We are sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback assists us in improvements we can make in the future, so please be sure that we will take into consideration your comments to improve our guests' experience and become better. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back at Novotel hotels.
4 out of 5
by Mara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jimmy from Winter Park FL

Nice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel
5 out of 5
by François from Lannion

Bien placé, parking pratique et piscine magique

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Grand hôtel avec piscine magiqu sur le toit et beau buffet de petit déjeuner. Excellene situation à deux pas du métro Nervion et parking sous l'hôtel à 15€. Définitivement un bon plan pour Séville !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Florence, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre partage d'expérience et sommes très heureux d'avoir pu satisfaire vos attentes. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre piscine sur le toit ainsi que la qualité de notre petit-déjeuner. Nous mettons tout en oeuvre au quotidien pour maintenir un degré d'exigence à la hauteur de l'attente de nos clients et des témoignages chaleureux comme les vôtres sont nos meilleures récompenses. A bientôt chez Novotel!