Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to the Sevilla football ground

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great room and hotel . Breakfast choice was poor . Good location Staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good hotel and closed to Sevilla Football Club.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel is nice and value, the room is bigger enough for family of 4 (2adult & 2 kids at teenage). There have a shopping center next to the hotel and quite a lot of resturants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if you have a car but very average

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Close to football stadium but staff had no info on how to get tickets. Long walk to centre of town. There is a bar and restaurant but not much variety or ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Florence Saje - In charge of Quality, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Sevilla. I am glad you enjoyed our location but I am sorry that bar & restaurant did not reach all your expectations. And I do apologize for not being able to give you information about football tickets. I may inform you that this issue has already been discussed with our team in order to improve our service. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very good location near Santa Justa station (just 10 minutes walk) and near Nervion metro station
Cons: The rooms are a little basic, te bed its good but not perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com rated this property as a 4 star which was very deceiving, it needs to be downgraded to a 2 star. Their carpet on the hallways are worn out and wavy and has a musky smell. The rooms are not up to standard for a 4 star; plastic cups for restrooms ( that's a signal for me that it should be in the motel category). Bed was so hard, and location is not convenient, far from the City Centre, costs for taxi is about 8 euros. It gets expensive after awhile if your staying there for 4 nights. I can't even mention share photos of this place on social media. Pathetic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply sorry if our facilities did not meet your expectations. We will take into consideration your comments about carpeting in corridors to improve our guests' experience and become better. I may inform you that, if you prefer, glasses are available in each room in the minibar closet besides plastic cups in bathroom. Although the hotel is located at 1 km. from historical centre, you can also reach the city centre with the underground located at 50 m from the hotel and 3 stops far from downtown city, in case you do not want to use taxi everytimes. Please note our team is at your disposal and is ready to make every effort to come up to your expectations, so do not hesitate to express your disappointment when you meet inconvenience during your stay so we can propose you the best solution according to your needs. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back to Novotel hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Sevilla

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location near Metro.
Cons: Nothing much we had a very good room with a sofa.
Location: The metro line got you into the heart of the city where everything was walkable
An Accor Hotel and very good it was too. Everything was fine, but the location very close to the one and only Seville metro line was excellent, we used it most days and evenings. Very accessible for the main city areas. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the metro for easy access to city centre

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good basic hotel if you want a base to see the city. Great roof top pool area. Metro is next to hotel and is cheap easy access to the centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Grubby dated hotel but nice staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff and also good wifi.
Cons: The whole hotel needs a complete refit. In particular the rooms and the corridors.
Location: Not a particularly nice area. Sounds good on paper, next to shopping mall etc. But it is a small mall with a poor food offering. Local cafes were poor
Although the room was spacious and the staff friendly, the hotel was extremely dated and the corridors and rooms were very dated and dirty looking. Grubby carpets everywhere in particular, marks all over the walls, cheap fold out beds with foam mattresses and worn bathrooms. The room and bathroom were kept clean and serviced daily but this was a case of the hotel needing a complete refit with up to date style and better quality furniture. The bathroom tiling was old and I noticed the same in the swimming pool, the tiling was old and grouting grubby and black. The staff were very professional and helpful, plenty of toiletries provided and the breakfast was just ok. I would not stay here again though and the area it is in generally is a bit shabby and has no charm whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Novotel Sevilla - Head of Quality, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you appreciated the hospitality of our team but we are sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations regarding our facilites. Your feedback assists us in improvements we can make in the future, so please be sure that we will take into consideration your comments to improve our guests' experience and become better. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back to Accorhotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels